Product Image

Source of Life Green and Red Mini-Tabs

Natures Plus
4.8
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
(16 ratings)
Papain 30 mg
Chlorophyll 6 mg
Lycopene 2.5 mg
Product Image
Score50
Extensive vitamin and mineral coverage is the main strength, but six tablets and several opaque blends make the formula cumbersome. Featured lycopene, papain, and chlorophyll amounts are too modest for targeted use.
How scoring works
Quantity:180 Tablet(s) • (30 servings)
Goals:

Score 50

Extensive vitamin and mineral coverage is the main strength, but six tablets and several opaque blends make the formula cumbersome. Featured lycopene, papain, and chlorophyll amounts are too modest for targeted use.
How scoring works
$43.90($1.46 per serving)
iHerb
$ 43.90
Vitacost
$ 50.45
Report prices

Analysis

The formula supplies substantial vitamin C, vitamins A, D3, E, K2, B vitamins, calcium, magnesium, zinc, iron, spirulina, and numerous botanical additions. Methylfolate and methylcobalamin are useful form details, while the inclusion of iron may suit only users who need it.

Lycopene at 2.5 mg, chlorophyll at a combined 12 mg, and papain at 30 mg are minor components rather than targeted doses. Papain lacks activity units, and several proprietary blends hide individual ingredients or amounts.

Six mini-tablets per serving and a high serving cost create a demanding routine. The product works as a broad multinutrient, not as an efficient lycopene, papain, or chlorophyll supplement.

Who is it for
  • Adults seeking a broad multivitamin with iron
  • Users comfortable taking six tablets
  • People who value ingredient breadth over targeted dosing
Best for
  • Broad daily micronutrient coverage
  • Combining vitamins, minerals, and spirulina
  • Users who specifically need an iron-containing formula

Pros

  • Provides broad vitamin and mineral coverage
  • Uses methylfolate and methylcobalamin
  • Includes vitamins K2 and D3
  • Adds spirulina and carotenoids
  • Clearly lists many individual nutrient amounts

Cons

  • Requires six tablets
  • Uses several proprietary blends
  • Lycopene and chlorophyll are lightly dosed
  • Papain lacks activity units
  • Serving cost is high
  • Some mineral listings are difficult to interpret

Warnings

  • The included iron is not appropriate for users who have been told to limit iron and may cause nausea or constipation.
  • Vitamin K2 may affect warfarin dose control; keep intake consistent and follow anticoagulation guidance.
  • The listed zinc entries should be checked on the physical label to confirm whether 15 mg is a total or duplicated across forms.
  • Kelp-derived iodine may not suit some thyroid conditions without professional guidance.

Nutrient quality

62 Moderate impact

Methylated folate, methylcobalamin, picolinate, and aminoate minerals improve parts of the formula. Core vitamins are substantial, but lycopene, chlorophyll, papain, enzymes, and many extras are lightly dosed.

.

Ingredient transparency

48 Lower impact

Many nutrients have amounts, but proprietary blends prevent complete active disclosure. Several proprietary blends hide the amounts of their individual components.

.

Customer satisfaction

56 Moderate impact

The supplied aggregate rating is strong, although no specific comments are included. The limited rating count reduces confidence in the aggregate result.

.

Value for money

35 Situational impact

Formula quality provides mixed support for the product positioning. Serving utility appears weak, while low-value or lightly dosed extras reduce efficiency.

.
Report analysis

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per serving
Calories
20 Calorie(s)
Total Carbohydrates
3 Gram(s)
Protein
1 Gram(s)
Vitamin A (Beta-Carotene)
10000 IU
Vitamin C (Ascorbic Acid)
1000 mg
Vitamin D3 (Lichen)
700 IU
Vitamin E (D-Alpha-Tocopheryl Succinate)
200 IU
Vitamin K2 (Menaquinone-4, Menaquinone-7)
50 mcg
Thiamine (Thiamine Hydrochloride, Vitamin B1)
25 mg
Riboflavin (Vitamin B2)
25 mg
Niacin (Niacinamide)
40 mg
Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine Hydrochloride)
25 mg
Folate (Calcium L-5-Methyltetrahydrofolate)
400 mcg
Vitamin B12 (Methylcobalamin)
200 mcg
Biotin
100 mcg
Pantothenic Acid (Calcium Pantothenate)
60 mg
Calcium (Calcium Aminoate)
200 mg
Iron (Iron Aminoate Complex, Iron Ascorbate)
4.5 mg
Iodine (Kelp)
150 mcg
Magnesium (Magnesium Aminoate Complex)
100 mg
Zinc (Zinc Aminoate, Zinc Picolinate)
15 mg
Selenium (Selenium Aminoate Complex)
25 mcg
Copper (Copper Aminoate Complex)
0.5 mg
Manganese (Manganese Aminoate Complex)
4 mg
Chromium (Chromium Aminoate Complex)
20 mcg
Molybdenum (Molybdenum Glycinate Chelate)
11 mcg
Potassium (Potassium Aminoate Complex)
50 mg
Red Lightning Proprietary Blend
500 mg
Spirulina
500 mg
Proprietary Anti-Aging Blend
125 mg
Essential Fatty Acid-Rich Whole Food Energy Blend
220 mg
Bioflavonoid Complex (Citrus limon/sinensis)
60 mg
Ginseng
50 mg
Choline (Choline Bitartrate)
30 mg
Inositol
30 mg
Quercetin (Dimorphandra mollis)
30 mg
Papain (Papaya)
30 mg
Rutin (Sophora japonica)
25 mg
Betaine HCl
25 mg
Apple Pectin
20 mg
PABA
15 mg
Bromelain (Pineapple)
12 mg
Hesperidin (Citrus spp.)
10 mg
Chlorophyll (Spirulina, Whole Food Blend)
6 mg
Amylase (Aspergillus oryzae)
5 mg
Lipase (Rhizopus oryzae)
5 mg
Carotenoids (Whole Food Blend)
4 mg
Lycopene
2.5 mg
Lutein (active Carotenoid)
1.5 mg
Octacosanol
200 mcg
Gluten Free Adults 18–50 Dairy Free Vegetarian
Report overview
Papain (Papaya) · 30 mg OverallScore58
C Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityB- Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyF Value

The label reports papain only by weight, so biological activity cannot be verified in standardized units. Papaya is identified as the source, although purified-extract status is not stated. The clearly disclosed 30 mg dose is modest and better suited to a multi-enzyme formula than standalone use, and the high serving cost weakens value without activity-standardized papain or an advanced delivery feature.

D- Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityC Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyF Value

Whole-food and spirulina chlorophyll has identifiable sourcing but uncertain active-form stability. The combined 12 mg amount is low and appears as a minor part of a complex tablet formula. High cost per active amount makes it a poor fit for focused chlorophyll use.

Lycopene · 2.5 mg OverallScore26
F Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityD- Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyF Value

The lycopene source is not specified, so standardization quality cannot be assessed. The dry delivery requires a fat-containing meal for dependable absorption. The active lycopene amount is below the range usually used for targeted support. The cost per standardized active amount is high.

Loading alternative details
Report alternatives