Extra Strength Glucosamine & Chondroitin

Extra Strength Glucosamine & Chondroitin

NOW4.8 (351 ratings)
Format:Tablet Quantity: 60 Tablet(s) · 30 servings

About this product

The pairing of glucosamine sulfate and chondroitin gives the formula a clear joint-support purpose. Both active amounts are stated, and the chondroitin source is identified as bovine cartilage.

The glucosamine uses a potassium sulfate complex, but the potassium contribution is not separately disclosed. Sodium is modest and comes with the joint formula rather than a hydration-focused electrolyte blend.

The two-tablet serving is practical for users who prefer a combined formula over separate supplements. Missing directions and other-ingredient details make tolerance and dietary suitability harder to assess.

Who is it for
  • Adults wanting combined glucosamine and chondroitin
  • Users comfortable with bovine-derived chondroitin
Best for
  • Combined joint-support supplementation
  • Avoiding separate glucosamine and chondroitin products

Pros

  • Substantial glucosamine sulfate serving
  • Substantial chondroitin sulfate serving
  • Bovine source is identified

Cons

  • Potassium amount is not separately listed
  • Use directions are absent from the supplied data
  • Inactive ingredients are not shown

Warnings

  • Chondroitin is derived from bovine cartilage
  • Glucosamine may not suit people with shellfish concerns when its source is not stated
  • People using anticoagulants should discuss chondroitin use with their clinician

Product analysis

83 out of 100
A useful two-ingredient joint formula with substantial glucosamine and chondroitin amounts. Disclosure is good for the main actives but incomplete for potassium and inactive ingredients.

AI assessment of the formula, label and price. How scoring works

Nutrient quality91

The core actives reach meaningful amounts for the product’s primary purpose. Form detail is generally useful, though secondary sodium or minor ingredients add little targeted value.

Ingredient transparency84

Core active amounts are clearly stated without a hidden blend. Complete inactive ingredients and full use directions are not supplied.

Customer satisfaction67

The aggregate satisfaction signal is strong and the supplied volume is useful. No specific experience details are supplied to assess repeated complaints, tolerance, or purpose-related outcomes.

Value for money85

Meaningful core actives provide favorable or reasonable serving value. Secondary ingredients do not materially inflate the formula, though disclosure gaps limit exact comparison.

Format
Tablet
Container
60 Tablet(s)
Per serving
$0.52
Customer rating
4.8 · 351 ratings
Report analysis

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per servingScore
Calories
10 {Calories}
Total Carbohydrates
2 Gram(s)
Sodium
110 mg
Glucosamine Sulfate (Glucosamine Potassium Sulfate Complex)
1.5 Gram(s)
Chondroitin Sodium Sulfate (Bovine Cartilage)
1.2 Gram(s)
Gluten Free Adults 18–50 Dairy Free
Report overview
Loading alternative details
Report alternatives