Nutrient quality
Softgel delivery offers basic protection for the oils. Total omega fats are supplied in substantial amounts, but EPA and DHA are not separated.
| $ 52.18 | ||
Vitacost | $ 53.39 |
The 840 mg serving provides omega-3 fatty acids alongside Total Fat and Omega-6 Fatty Acids in softgel(s). The high-dose amount sits within a broader formula, so each included ingredient should fit the intended use.
The amount is stated, but the supplied information leaves some formulation detail unspecified. Value is a notable trade-off compared with more economical options, and the broader ingredient list needs more careful comparison with simpler alternatives.
The strongest practical fit is skin health, with related assessments also supporting omega-3-focused use. The main decision is whether 840 mg and the softgel(s) format match the user's preferred routine and budget.
Softgel delivery offers basic protection for the oils. Total omega fats are supplied in substantial amounts, but EPA and DHA are not separated.
Total omega classes are quantified, but EPA and DHA are not separated. Daily directions, oil sources, and the complete inactive-ingredient list are not supplied.
The supplied average is favorable and the aggregate pool is moderate. No specific feedback is provided to assess taste, tolerance, recurring complaints, or fit for the intended use.
Serving cost is high for the total oil amount. Missing EPA, oil-source, and form details prevent a confident judgment of effective value.
The mixed fatty acids may support skin barrier lipids and inflammatory balance, but their skin relevance is difficult to judge without identifying the individual oils. The omega-3 portion does not state EPA or DHA.
The blend supplies meaningful total fat, yet source, molecular form, processing, and purity details are missing. Omega-6 and omega-9 are common in food, so adding them does not automatically create broader skin benefit.
No linked studies yet.
| Ingredient | Amount per serving |
|---|---|
Calories | 20 Calorie(s) |
Total Fat | 2 Gram(s) |
Omega-3 Fatty Acids | 840 mg |
Omega-6 Fatty Acids | 420 mg |
Omega-9 Fatty Acids | 350 mg |
The disclosed dose provides a meaningful amount of omega-9, and the label states that amount clearly. Softgels offer some protection, but the oil source and processing method are not identified, leaving important quality details uncertain. Value appears reasonable for the amount supplied.
The disclosed omega-6 amount offers a meaningful supplemental dose, but the label does not identify its individual fatty acids. The source and extraction method are also not stated, leaving ingredient quality and processing uncertain. Serving cost is favorable compared with similar options, although limited oil detail weakens the formula.
The blend does not identify EPA or DHA, so its fit for an EPA-and-DHA-focused omega-3 collection is uncertain. The molecular form, oil source, antioxidants, and independent purity testing are not disclosed. Its mixed fatty-acid profile may suit a broader dietary-fat goal, but it cannot be valued against active EPA and DHA.
Published studies used for the product analysis and the top-ranked studies for each ingredient and goal.