Nutrient quality
Glucosamine, a branded boswellia extract, and curcumin provide strong joint-focused coverage. The formula is relatively costly and lacks full active-standardization details.
. Amazon | $ 39.38 | |
| $ 36.31 |
Two tablets provide 1.5 g glucosamine HCl, 450 mg turmeric extract, and 100 mg 5-LOXIN Advanced boswellia. The boswellia uses a named concentrated extract, while the glucosamine amount is substantial and clearly disclosed.
The formula covers cartilage-building and inflammatory pathways more broadly than a botanical-only product. Curcumin standardization is not stated and no black pepper or lipid delivery system is listed.
Forty servings and a high daily cost reduce value, and the tablets may be large. It fits users seeking a combined glucosamine-botanical approach rather than a streamlined turmeric product.
Glucosamine, a branded boswellia extract, and curcumin provide strong joint-focused coverage. The formula is relatively costly and lacks full active-standardization details.
.Individual ingredient weights make the formula broadly readable. Missing active-marker yields and non-active ingredient details reduce full transparency.
.The supplied rating and large feedback base indicate consistently favorable satisfaction. No complaint-level evidence was supplied to assess recurring issues or purpose-specific experiences.
.The serving cost is high relative to the certainty provided by the label. Substantial ingredients help, but disclosure gaps weaken category competitiveness.
.| Ingredient | Amount per serving |
|---|---|
Calories | 5 Calorie(s) |
Total Carbohydrates | 1 Gram(s) |
Glucosamine HCl | 1500 mg |
Joint Shield 5-Loxin Advanced Boswellia serrata extract | 100 mg |
Turmeric extract (Curcumin) | 450 mg |
The high-AKBA 5-LOXIN extract is supplied at an amount aligned with its concentrated form. The label gives the extract weight, though it omits the standardization percentage and does not identify an absorption enhancer. The higher cost weakens value despite the premium extract quality.
The formula provides a substantial curcumin amount but does not state standardization. No black pepper, lipid system, or other absorption technology is identified. Its high serving cost is mainly paying for a broader joint formula rather than optimized turmeric.