Product Image

MYcoMune 4X

Pure Essence MyPure
4.7
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
(84 ratings)
Maitake Mushroom 40 mg
Hericium mushroom 50 mg
Chaga 50 mg
Shiitake Mushroom 100 mg
Product Image
Score67
A larger supply of a broad but lightly dosed organic blend, with the same missing source, extraction, and beta-glucan details.
How scoring works
Quantity:60 Vegi-Cap(s) • (60 servings)
Goals:

Score 67

A larger supply of a broad but lightly dosed organic blend, with the same missing source, extraction, and beta-glucan details.
How scoring works
$64.84($1.08 per serving)
Vitacost
$ 68.25
iHerb
$ 64.84
Report prices

Analysis

Reishi totals 225 mg across two entries, followed by 100 mg of shiitake. Chaga and lion’s mane are 50 mg each, with cordyceps and maitake at only 40 mg apiece.

No mushroom part, extraction method, or active-marker standardization is supplied for any ingredient. The 4X name does not provide enough technical information to determine how the listed weights compare with well-characterized extracts.

A 60-serving package is convenient for someone already committed to a broad organic mushroom blend. It remains underpowered for focused lion’s-mane, maitake, or cordyceps use and offers little quality evidence for its recurring cost.

Who is it for
  • Regular users who want broad organic mushroom variety
  • Adults who prefer a larger multi-mushroom supply
Best for
  • Ongoing general mushroom use
  • A reishi-led mixed formula

Pros

  • Provides 60 servings
  • Uses organic mushroom extracts
  • Lists each ingredient amount separately

Cons

  • Several mushrooms are present at only 40–50 mg
  • No mushroom parts are identified
  • Extraction and active-marker details are absent
  • Duplicate reishi entries reduce label clarity

Nutrient quality

69 High impact

Organic extracts are preferable to plain powders, but mushroom parts, extraction methods, and active markers are absent. Reishi leads the formula, while lion’s mane, maitake, chaga, and cordyceps are too small for focused use.

Ingredient transparency

76 High impact

Every separately listed active has a stated amount. The provided facts omit a complete excipient and capsule or powder ingredient list.

Customer satisfaction

65 Moderate impact

The supplied aggregate rating is very strong. No specific review comments are provided to assess whether negative complaints repeat.

Value for money

53 Moderate impact

Organic extracts support some quality, but token doses and weak characterization reduce value. The recurring cost is high for the small amounts of most mushrooms.

Report analysis

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per serving
organic Royal Red Reishi Mushroom extract
200 mg
organic Shiitake Mushroom extract
100 mg
organic Chaga sclerotium extract
50 mg
organic Lion's Mane Mushroom extract
50 mg
organic Cordyceps militaris mushroom extract
40 mg
organic Maitake Mushroom extract
40 mg
organic Royal Red Reishi Mushroom extract
25 mg
Gluten Free Adults 18–50 Vegan Dairy Free Organic Vegetarian
Report overview
Maitake Mushroom · 40 mg OverallScore36
F Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityD Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyB+ Value
The named 4X extract suggests concentration, but the Maitake amount is very low. Mushroom part, extraction method, and active-marker standardization are not disclosed. The premium positioning partly supports the cost, yet label evidence for Maitake potency is limited.
Hericium mushroom · 50 mg OverallScore30
F Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityF Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyD+ Value

Lion's Mane contributes only 50 mg within a multi-mushroom formula, leaving it far below a meaningful stand-alone dose. An extract is used, but the mushroom part, extraction method, and beta-glucan standardization are not disclosed. The moderate serving cost does little to offset the very small Lion's Mane amount.

Loading alternative details
Report alternatives