Product Image

Omega-3 EPA/DHA & ALA

L'il Critters
4.6
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
(637 ratings)
Omega-3 100 mg
Product Image
Score61
A child-friendly gummy with a very small omega-3 amount and modest added vitamins. Poor fatty-acid disclosure and daily carbohydrate limit its value.
How scoring works
Quantity:120 Gummy(ies) • (60 servings)
Goals:

Score 61

A child-friendly gummy with a very small omega-3 amount and modest added vitamins. Poor fatty-acid disclosure and daily carbohydrate limit its value.
How scoring works
$10.79($0.17 per serving)
Walmart
$ 16.95
Vitacost
$ 10.79
Report prices

Analysis

Two gummies provide only 100 mg of total omega-3, so the product offers limited fatty-acid depth. Vitamins A, C, D, and E add modest nutritional breadth rather than fixing the low omega-3 amount.

EPA, DHA, source oil, and molecular form are not disclosed separately. Four grams of carbohydrate per serving also matter in a product intended for repeated child use.

It may suit families whose child will take only a gummy and needs a very small supplement. A liquid or small softgel with explicit DHA and EPA amounts is a better choice for focused omega-3 intake.

Who is it for
  • Children who refuse liquids or capsules
  • Families seeking a very low-dose gummy
  • Caregivers comfortable with added carbohydrate
Best for
  • Gummy-format convenience
  • A small introductory omega-3 amount
  • Children needing an easy-to-chew option

Pros

  • Child-friendly gummy format
  • Low recurring cost
  • Includes vitamins A, C, D, and E
  • Sixty listed servings

Cons

  • Only 100 mg total omega-3
  • EPA and DHA are not separated
  • Adds four grams of carbohydrate
  • Oil source and molecular form are missing
  • Weak active value

Warnings

  • Use only the child-specific serving shown on the bottle and keep gummies out of reach because they can be mistaken for candy
  • The source oil is not stated, so children with fish allergy cannot confirm suitability from the supplied label
  • Retinyl palmitate and vitamin D should be counted with other fortified gummies or multivitamins

Nutrient quality

45 Lower impact

The stated omega-3 amount is modest. Only total omega-3 is shown, so the EPA and DHA contribution cannot be determined.

Ingredient transparency

54 Moderate impact

Only total omega-3 is shown, so the EPA and DHA contribution cannot be determined. Complete usage, inactive-ingredient, molecular-form, and purity details remain unavailable.

Customer satisfaction

68 High impact

The supplied aggregate rating and review volume provide a useful satisfaction signal. Specific comments are unavailable, so recurring complaints and purpose-specific experiences cannot be assessed.

Value for money

81 Highest impact

The active amount and accessible cost support formula value despite incomplete quality detail. The product compares favorably on stated dose and serving value.

Report analysis

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per serving
Calories
25 Calorie(s)
Total Fat
0.5 Gram(s)
Total Carbohydrates
4 Gram(s)
Vitamin A (Retinyl Palmitate)
150 mcg RAE
Vitamin C (Ascorbic Acid)
6 mg
Vitamin D (Cholecalciferol)
5 mcg
Vitamin E (D-Alpha-Tocopheryl Acetate)
2 mg
Sodium
5 mg
Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids
100 mg
Gluten Free Dairy Free Children 4+ Children 1–4
Report overview
Omega-3 · 100 mg OverallScore24
F Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityF Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyF Value
Vitamin E adds antioxidant support, but the omega-3 molecular form and source are not identified. Only total omega-3 is given, with no separate EPA and DHA amounts or purity certification. Active concentration and value therefore remain uncertain.
Loading alternative details
Report alternatives