Product Image

So Lean & So Clean Chocolate

4.7
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
(115 ratings)
Sodium 390 mg
Iron 7 mg
Protein (unspecified) 22 Gram(s)
Product Image
Score51
A substantial plant-protein shake whose proprietary blends, high sodium, and weak value outweigh its added extras.
How scoring works
Powder
Quantity:22 Ounce(s) • (20 servings)
Goals:

Score 51

A substantial plant-protein shake whose proprietary blends, high sodium, and weak value outweigh its added extras.
How scoring works
$49.99($2.49 per serving)
iHerb
$ 59.99
Pure Formulas
$ 49.99
iHerb
$ 59.99
Report prices

Analysis

The chocolate powder provides 22 g of protein with moderate fat and carbohydrate. A greens blend and enzyme blend broaden the label, but their individual contributions cannot be evaluated.

Nearly all distinctive ingredients sit inside proprietary blends, so the actual protein sources and enzyme activities are unknown. Sodium is high enough to matter for users who drink the powder outside training.

The serving is expensive compared with transparent single-source proteins. Aggregate satisfaction cannot establish ingredient quality, dose adequacy, or digestive benefit.

Who is it for
  • Plant-based users wanting chocolate protein
  • Adults comfortable with proprietary blends
  • People seeking protein with added greens
Best for
  • Meal protein support
  • Plant-based shakes
  • Training nutrition

Pros

  • Substantial 22 g protein amount
  • Includes an enzyme blend
  • Provides meaningful iron

Cons

  • Protein and greens components are hidden
  • Enzyme activities are not disclosed
  • Premium serving cost

Warnings

  • Hidden protein sources limit allergen screening
  • The high sodium amount may not suit restricted diets
  • The 7 mg iron amount can add up with iron-containing supplements

Nutrient quality

71 High impact

A meaningful protein amount supports basic nutrition without obvious overdosing. Hidden blend contents and substantial sodium make the broad formula difficult to judge and potentially padding-heavy.

.

Ingredient transparency

36 Lower impact

Aggregate weights are supplied, but multiple branded blends conceal their ingredients and individual doses. Missing directions and non-active ingredients further limit label clarity.

.

Customer satisfaction

66 High impact

The aggregate rating is very favorable, but it provides no specific experience evidence. The moderate review count provides a limited but usable volume base, while no detailed feedback is supplied to assess taste, mixability, tolerance, or recurring complaints.

.

Value for money

35 Situational impact

Meaningful protein provides a useful core, but hidden extras do not clearly justify premium positioning. The very high relative serving cost makes the product poorly competitive.

.
Report analysis

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per serving
Calories
130 Calorie(s)
Total Fat
3 Gram(s)
Total Carbohydrate
5 Gram(s)
Protein
22 Gram(s)
Calcium
38 mg
Iron
7 mg
Sodium
390 mg
Ora Protein, Superfood & Greens Blend
27.41 Gram(s)
Ora Enzyme Blend
100 mg
Gluten Free Adults 18–50 Vegan Kosher Dairy Free Organic Vegetarian
Report overview
Sodium · 390 mg OverallScore66
D Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityA Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyD+ Value

The sodium amount fits athletic replenishment needs, but the mineral source is not disclosed. No potassium, magnesium, trace minerals, or buffering forms round out the electrolyte profile. A high serving cost and opaque food blends make it only a partial fit for sodium-focused use.

Iron · 7 mg OverallScore43
F Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityB- Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyF Value

The iron amount is listed, but its chemical form is not disclosed. The 7 mg serving is low for targeted supplementation, while no qualifying vitamin C, vitamin B12, or folate support is listed. Very high serving cost and missing form details make the protein powder poor value for iron.

Loading alternative details
Report alternatives