Product Image

3-in-1 Complete Probiotic

Culturelle
4.6
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
(146 ratings)
Omega-3 70 mg
Fish Oil 240 mg
Product Image
Score54
A probiotic-first capsule contains too little omega-3 to count as a useful fish-oil product.
How scoring works
Quantity:30 Capsule(s) • (30 servings)
Goals:

Score 54

A probiotic-first capsule contains too little omega-3 to count as a useful fish-oil product.
How scoring works
$25.34($0.84 per serving)
iHerb
$ 25.34
Pure Formulas
$ 26.39
Vitacost
$ 27.89
Vitacost
$ 27.89
Report prices

Analysis

The named probiotic strain gives the product a clear digestive purpose, although the supplied data list its weight rather than a viable CFU count. Vitamin D is present only at a small amount.

Fish oil contributes 240 mg with just 70 mg total omega-3. That amount is too low to serve cardiovascular or inflammatory omega-3 goals, and no EPA or DHA breakdown is supplied.

The serving cost may be reasonable only if the probiotic performance is the main priority. A separate fish-oil product is needed for meaningful omega-3 supplementation.

Who is it for
  • Adults choosing a probiotic rather than fish oil
  • People who want a small omega-3 add-on
  • Users specifically seeking L. rhamnosus GG
Best for
  • Probiotic routines
  • Digestive support
  • People not relying on the omega-3 dose

Pros

  • Named probiotic strain
  • No sugar
  • Small vitamin D addition

Cons

  • Only 70 mg total omega-3
  • No viable CFU count in supplied data
  • EPA and DHA are not disclosed

Warnings

  • People with severe immune suppression or central venous catheters should use live probiotics only with clinical guidance.
  • People with fish allergy should avoid the fish-oil component unless their allergy specialist says otherwise.
  • The label data do not provide a viable probiotic count, so potency through the end of shelf life cannot be assessed.

Nutrient quality

54 Moderate impact

Vitamin D3 and a named probiotic strain add some quality, but potency disclosure is weak. The tiny omega-3 amount does not support meaningful fish-oil use.

Ingredient transparency

56 Moderate impact

Named ingredients and weights provide a partial formula outline. Missing EPA, DHA, probiotic colony counts, other ingredients, and full directions prevent a precise assessment.

Customer satisfaction

62 Moderate impact

The aggregate satisfaction signal is strong and supported by the available response volume. No review-text evidence is provided to assess repeated complaints or whether experiences match the intended use.

Value for money

43 Lower impact

The serving is priced for a probiotic rather than an omega-3 supplement. Minimal omega-3 content and incomplete probiotic potency disclosure weaken practical value.

Report analysis

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per serving
Calories
0 Calorie(s)
Total Carbohydrates
0 Gram(s)
Total Sugars
0 Gram(s)
Added Sugars
0 Gram(s)
Vitamin D
1 mcg
Sodium
5 mg
Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG
40 mg
Fish Oil
240 mg
Omega-3 Fatty Acids
70 mg
Gluten Free Adults 18–50 Dairy Free Sugar Free
Report overview
Omega-3 · 70 mg OverallScore24
F Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityF Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyF Value

The fish oil contributes only 70 mg total omega-3 and functions as a minor part of a probiotic formula. Missing EPA and DHA amounts, molecular form, source species, antioxidants, and purity testing leave omega-3 quality unclear. The serving cost is not efficient for omega-3-focused use because the active EPA and DHA dose cannot be established.

Fish Oil · 240 mg OverallScore3
F Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityF Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyF Value

The small fish-oil addition does not disclose any EPA or DHA amount, so meaningful omega content cannot be verified. Molecular form, species, purification, testing, and oxidation protection are also unspecified. The relatively high serving cost therefore offers poor fish-oil value.

Loading alternative details
Report alternatives