Product Image

Weight Gain Chocolate

Naturade
4.2
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
(1824 ratings)
Sodium 291 mg
Potassium 625 mg
Protein (unspecified) 10 Gram(s)
Product Image
Score50
Conflicting calorie entries and a duplicated panel make the serving hard to trust, despite a substantial potassium amount.
How scoring works
Quantity:20 Liquid(s) • (12 servings)
Goals:

Score 50

Conflicting calorie entries and a duplicated panel make the serving hard to trust, despite a substantial potassium amount.
How scoring works
$26.39($2.19 per serving)
Pure Formulas
$ 27.74
iHerb
$ 26.39
Vitacost
$ 26.99
Amazon
$ 26.39
Report prices

Analysis

The available data lists both 810 and 219 calories alongside repeated amounts for the same nutrients. That conflict is material for a weight-gain product because total energy is central to deciding how and when to use it.

Both entries show 10 g of protein, 625 mg of potassium, 291 mg of sodium, 11 g of fat, and 21 g of carbohydrate. The potassium amount is useful, but its form and the protein source are not disclosed, and the formula is not built around a clear cardiovascular mechanism.

A verified package label is needed before relying on the serving calculation. Even if the higher calorie value is correct, the product would make more sense for deliberate weight gain than for efficient protein intake or a heart-focused routine.

Who is it for
  • People considering a calorie-dense weight-gain shake after verifying the package label
Best for
  • Intentional weight gain only after label verification

Pros

  • Lists 625 mg of potassium
  • Provides major macronutrient and electrolyte quantities
  • Designed for people who need extra calories

Cons

  • Contains conflicting calorie values
  • Duplicates the nutrition panel
  • Provides only 10 g of protein per listed serving
  • Protein and mineral forms are not disclosed

Warnings

  • Verify the physical label before use because the supplied data lists two different calorie values.
  • The 625 mg potassium amount may be unsuitable with impaired kidney function or ACE inhibitors, ARBs, and potassium-sparing diuretics.

Nutrient quality

54 Moderate impact

The large energy serving and meaningful potassium fit calorie-focused weight gain. Modest protein, undisclosed ingredient forms, and unclear calorie accounting weaken formulation quality.

Ingredient transparency

48 Lower impact

Protein, macronutrient, sodium, and potassium amounts are listed, but the underlying ingredients are absent. Serving directions and non-active ingredients are missing, and the supplied calorie information is difficult to reconcile.

Customer satisfaction

57 Moderate impact

The supplied average rating is mixed-to-positive and is supported by substantial review count. No detailed feedback is available to assess repeated complaints or purpose-specific experiences.

Value for money

41 Lower impact

Large calorie delivery provides limited value because the serving is costly and protein density is modest. Conflicting calorie entries and absent ingredient-source details further weaken competitiveness.

Report analysis

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per serving
Calories
810 Calorie(s)
Total Fat
11 Gram(s)
Cholesterol
11 mg
Sodium
291 mg
Potassium
625 mg
Total Carbohydrates
21 Gram(s)
Protein
10 Gram(s)
Vitamin A
0 NP
Vitamin C
0 NP
Calcium
0 NP
Iron
0 NP
Gluten Free Adults 18–50
Report overview
Sodium · 291 mg OverallScore60
D- Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityB- Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyB- Value

The sodium dose approaches the athletic range but remains just below the preferred level. Potassium is present in a substantial amount, although neither its form nor the sodium source is disclosed. The high-carbohydrate, weight-gain design may feel heavy during exercise, and its broader nutrition profile makes the value more reasonable than its electrolyte fit alone suggests.

Potassium · 625 mg OverallScore45
F Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityA- Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyD+ Value

The 625 mg serving provides a high-potency potassium amount, but the chemical form is completely unspecified. The listed amount likely represents elemental potassium, although no source weight confirms the yield. Its premium serving cost reduces value despite the effective dose.

Loading alternative details
Report alternatives

Sources

Published studies used for the product analysis and the top-ranked studies for each ingredient and goal.

  1. Oral potassium supplementation for management of essential hypertension: A meta-analysis of randomized controlled trials.
    Poorolajal J; Zeraati F; Soltanian AR; Sheikh V; Hooshmand E; Maleki A · PloS one · 2017
    Meta-analysis1,213 participants23 studies pooledHeart Health forPotassium
  2. Long-Term Potassium Monitoring and Dynamics in Heart Failure and Risk of Mortality.
    Núñez J; Bayés-Genís A; Zannad F; Rossignol P; Núñez E; Bodí V; Miñana G; Santas E; Chorro FJ; Mollar A; Carratalá A; Navarro J; Górriz JL; Lupón J; Husser O; Metra M; Sanchis J · Circulation · 2019
    Cohort study2,164 participantsHeart Health forPotassium