Product Image

Brain Regain

Protocol For Life Balance
4.6
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
(58 ratings)
Rosemary
Choline 50 mg
Ginkgo
Huperzine 25 mcg
Product Image
Score70
A low-cost cognitive blend led by rosemary and huperzine, but modest supporting doses and poor vision alignment limit its usefulness.
How scoring works
Quantity:90 Capsule(s) • (90 servings)
Goals:

Score 70

A low-cost cognitive blend led by rosemary and huperzine, but modest supporting doses and poor vision alignment limit its usefulness.
How scoring works
$39.00($0.43 per serving)
Vitacost
$ 39.00
Walmart
$ 39.00
Pure Formulas
$ 39.00
iHerb
$ 39.00
Report prices

Analysis

RoseOx rosemary extract supplies a named carnosic-acid form, and huperzine adds a direct cholinergic mechanism. Gotu kola, glutamine, phosphatidylserine, choline, and ginkgo broaden the cognitive theme.

Choline at 50 mg and phosphatidylserine at 15 mg are small supporting amounts. Ginkgo marker percentages are not stated clearly, while the formula supplies no core eye nutrients such as lutein or zeaxanthin.

The once-daily capsule is affordable and may suit users seeking mild cognitive support. It should not be chosen primarily for vision, and huperzine makes continuous casual use less appropriate than a simpler nutrient formula.

Who is it for
  • Adults seeking a once-daily cognitive blend
  • Users interested in rosemary and huperzine
  • People not looking for a dedicated vision formula
Best for
  • Mild cognitive support
  • Cholinergic pathway support
  • Low-cost daily use

Pros

  • Uses a named rosemary extract
  • Includes a clearly stated huperzine amount
  • Convenient once-daily serving
  • Low cost per serving

Cons

  • Choline and phosphatidylserine amounts are low
  • Ginkgo standardization is unclear
  • No core carotenoids for vision support
  • Several ingredients have limited dose depth

Warnings

  • Huperzine may interact with cholinergic or anticholinergic medicines and can cause nausea, vivid dreams, or a slow heartbeat
  • Ginkgo may add to bleeding risk with anticoagulant or antiplatelet medicines
  • Rosemary extract and huperzine make the product unsuitable for pregnancy without professional guidance

Nutrient quality

69 High impact

A standardized ginkgo extract and clearly identified huperzine support the intended cognitive use. Very small choline and phosphatidylserine doses limit the formula strength.

.

Ingredient transparency

76 High impact

The main active amounts are generally available and no broad proprietary blend obscures the formula. Complete usage directions and non-active ingredients are not supplied, while any noted duplicate or vague entries reduce clarity.

.

Customer satisfaction

64 Moderate impact

Aggregate satisfaction is strong but based on a limited evidence base. No firsthand experience details are supplied, so recurring complaints and purpose alignment cannot be checked.

.

Value for money

69 High impact

A coherent formula and economical serving position support fair value. Low choline and phosphatidylserine doses keep it from matching stronger cognitive blends.

.
Report analysis

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per serving
Choline (Choline Bitartrate)
50 mg
Ginkgo extract (Ginkgoflavonglycosides, Ginkgolides)
60 mg
RoseOx (Carnosic Acid)
25 mg
Phosphatidyl Serine
15 mg
Huperzine Complex (Huperzia serrata)
25 mcg
L-Glutamine
125 mg
Gotu Kola 4:1 extract
125 mg
Gluten Free Adults 18–50 Vegan Dairy Free Vegetarian
Report overview
B+ Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityC Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyB- Value

Branded RoseOx supplies a consistent rosemary extract and identifies carnosic acid, but no marker percentage is given. The 25 mg amount is modest for a complex formula rather than a full therapeutic serving. Capsule delivery is practical, and the midrange serving cost is reasonable for the broader cognitive blend.

B Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityC+ Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyF Value

Choline bitartrate supports systemic and liver use but is not a premium cognitive form. The disclosed 50 mg elemental choline amount provides a modest dose. The exact choline amount is disclosed separately with choline bitartrate identified as its source, while the cost per elemental choline amount is high for a standard bitartrate form.

F Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityB+ Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyF Value
Flavone glycoside and terpene lactone markers are named, but their percentages are not stated. 60 mg offers a maintenance-level extract amount, though full standardization is not verified. Missing marker percentages prevent a reliable standardized-dose cost comparison. Ginkgo may increase bleeding risk when combined with anticoagulant or antiplatelet medicines.
Loading alternative details
Report alternatives

Sources

Published studies used for the product analysis and the top-ranked studies for each ingredient and goal.

  1. Effect of Ginkgo biloba extracts in the prevention of posterior capsule opacification after cataract surgery: A randomized clinical trial.
    Amiri AA; Jafari R; Amiri AA; Rad HA; Daneshvar F; Charati JY; Amiri AA · Oman journal of ophthalmology · 2025
    Randomized trial144 participantsVision Support forGinkgo
  2. Ginkgo biloba--an appraisal.
    Dubey AK; Shankar PR; Upadhyaya D; Deshpande VY · Kathmandu University medical journal (KUMJ) · 2007
    Narrative reviewVision Support forGinkgo