Product Image

Wrinkle Rescue

NOW Solutions
4.5
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
(11 ratings)
Deanol 100 mg
Carnosine 50 mg
Product Image
Score72
Broad antioxidants provide some value, but low carnosine, unclear DMAE yield, and duplicate vitamin C entries weaken the formula. It is not a strong targeted wrinkle or carnosine option.
How scoring works
Quantity:60 Capsule(s) • (30 servings)
Goals:

Score 72

Broad antioxidants provide some value, but low carnosine, unclear DMAE yield, and duplicate vitamin C entries weaken the formula. It is not a strong targeted wrinkle or carnosine option.
How scoring works
$14.50($0.48 per serving)
Vitacost
$ 16.29
Daily Vita
$ 14.50
Pure Formulas
$ 14.87
Report prices

Analysis

The two-capsule serving combines vitamins C and E with DMAE bitartrate, alpha-lipoic acid, green tea, grape seed, and L-carnosine. Antioxidant coverage is the strongest theme, while the wrinkle-focused positioning is broader than the supplied doses can establish.

Only 50 mg of L-carnosine is provided, far below a focused systemic amount. The 100 mg DMAE entry refers to the bitartrate salt rather than a clearly stated active DMAE yield, and two separate 500 mg vitamin C entries require label confirmation.

Two capsules are practical and the serving cost is moderate. A simpler vitamin C and antioxidant formula would be easier to assess, while a targeted carnosine product would provide much more meaningful dose depth.

Who is it for
  • Adults seeking a general oral antioxidant blend
  • Users able to verify the vitamin C total
  • People who do not need a meaningful carnosine dose
Best for
  • Broad antioxidant intake
  • Combining vitamins C and E with alpha-lipoic acid
  • Users wanting DMAE as a minor supporting ingredient

Pros

  • Provides vitamin C and natural-form vitamin E
  • Includes alpha-lipoic acid
  • Adds green tea and grape-seed extracts
  • Uses clearly named L-carnosine
  • Requires only two capsules

Cons

  • L-carnosine is severely underdosed
  • DMAE active yield is not stated
  • Duplicate vitamin C entries create ambiguity
  • Green tea standardization is absent
  • The formula does not provide direct structural skin ingredients

Warnings

  • Verify whether the two vitamin C entries are separate amounts or duplicate form listings before use.
  • Alpha-lipoic acid may lower blood glucose and can require closer monitoring with glucose-lowering medicines.
  • Green tea caffeine content is not stated, which matters for stimulant-sensitive users.
  • DMAE may cause headache, restlessness, muscle tension, or insomnia in sensitive users.

Nutrient quality

75 High impact

A broad antioxidant blend uses clearly identified DMAE bitartrate and L-carnosine. The likely active DMAE amount is modest and the carnosine amount is too low for meaningful systemic support.

Ingredient transparency

83 Highest impact

Listed active ingredients have specific amounts and no proprietary blend hides their doses. DMAE active yield, complete intake directions, safety guidance, or the full excipient list remain incompletely disclosed.

Customer satisfaction

60 Moderate impact

The aggregate rating is favorable and is supported by a small review sample. No review comments are supplied, so recurring complaints and fit with the intended use cannot be checked.

Value for money

65 Moderate impact

The effective serving offers fair value relative to formula and dose quality. Small or less useful additions reduce spending efficiency.

Report analysis

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per serving
Vitamin A (Retinyl Palmitate)
340 IU
Vitamin C (Ascorbic Acid, Ascorbyl Palmitate)
500 mg
Vitamin E (D-Alpha-Tocopheryl Succinate)
150 IU
DMAE (Dimethylaminoethanol Bitartrate)
100 mg
Alpha Lipoic Acid
100 mg
Green Tea extract
100 mg
Grape seed extract (Polyphenols)
50 mg
L-Carnosine ({Beta}-Alanyl-L-Histidine)
50 mg
Gluten Free Adults 18–50 Vegan Dairy Free Vegetarian
Report overview
B- Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityC Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyF Value

DMAE bitartrate is explicitly identified, but only the total salt weight is given and the active Deanol yield must be estimated. The calculated 37 mg active amount fits a modest-dose range, and the two-capsule serving is practical. No Deanol-specific safety warning appears in the supplied data, while cost per active amount is unfavorable.

A Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityF Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyF Value

The explicitly named L-carnosine form is clear, but the amount per serving is far below the level expected for meaningful systemic anti-glycation support. Reaching a useful carnosine intake would require an impractical number of capsules. The broad antioxidant blend does not compensate for the low carnosine dose, and the cost becomes poor when compared on an equivalent carnosine amount.

Loading alternative details
Report alternatives