Product Image

Pure Hawaiian Spirulina

Nutrex Hawaii
4.7
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
(5371 ratings)
Iron 3 mg
Protein 2 Gram(s)
Product Image
Score59
A serious gram-versus-milligram conflict makes the spirulina amount unreliable. Small protein and iron amounts offer little fallback value.
How scoring works
Quantity:5 Ounce(s) • (47 servings)
Goals:

Score 59

A serious gram-versus-milligram conflict makes the spirulina amount unreliable. Small protein and iron amounts offer little fallback value.
How scoring works
$15.54($0.33 per serving)
iHerb
$ 15.54
Walmart
$ 22.92
Pure Formulas
$ 27.99
Vitacost
$ 16.99
Report prices

Analysis

The nutrition panel lists 2 g of protein and 3 mg of iron per serving. Those amounts are small and do not support use as a primary protein or iron source.

The product title and comparable serving context indicate 3 g of spirulina, while the ingredient line states 3 mg. Because the supplied data conflict, the actual algae amount cannot be trusted from this label alone.

A loose powder format allows flexible mixing and avoids a large tablet count. The unit discrepancy should be resolved before choosing it for a specific spirulina intake.

Who is it for
  • Powder users willing to verify the label
  • People seeking a mixable spirulina format
Best for
  • Flexible mixing after amount verification
  • Users who can confirm the current packaging

Pros

  • Loose powder allows flexible use
  • Lists protein and iron amounts
  • Simple nutrient profile

Cons

  • Conflicting spirulina units
  • Only 2 g of protein
  • Iron form is not disclosed

Warnings

  • Verify the spirulina amount on the package because the supplied data conflict between 3 g and 3 mg.

Nutrient quality

57 Moderate impact

The listed spirulina amount is far too small to explain the nutrition facts and may be a data error. Until verified, protein, iron, and whole-food potency cannot be assessed confidently.

.

Ingredient transparency

66 High impact

Nutrition amounts are stated, but the spirulina listing appears internally inconsistent. Complete directions, non-active ingredients, iron form, and verification of the spirulina amount are needed.

.

Customer satisfaction

73 High impact

The aggregate rating is strong and supported by a very large feedback volume. Specific experience details are missing, so recurring problems and purpose fit remain uncertain.

.

Value for money

40 Lower impact

The apparent amount error prevents the formula quality from being confirmed. Serving value is weak until the actual spirulina amount is verified.

.
Report analysis

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per serving
Calories
10 Calorie(s)
Total Carbohydrates
1 Gram(s)
Protein
2 Gram(s)
Iron
3 mg
Sodium
60 mg
Spirulina (Arthrospira platensis)
3 mg
Gluten Free Adults 18–50 Vegan Kosher Dairy Free Halal Vegetarian
Report overview
Iron · 3 mg OverallScore51
F Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityB Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyD+ Value

The chemical form of iron is not disclosed, and the loose powder allows flexible mixing but is not a slow-release or liquid iron format. The iron amount is below the effective supplemental range; no qualifying vitamin C, folate, or vitamin B12 support is listed. The cost reflects spirulina rather than a targeted or well-disclosed iron supplement; the serving cost is in the collection’s average band.

Loading alternative details
Report alternatives