Product Image

Prenatal DHA Omega-3 Fish Oil

Rainbow Light
4.6
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
(572 ratings)
Omega-3 346 mg
Product Image
Score68
A convenient prenatal softgel with a modest total amount. Missing DHA, EPA, source, and form disclosure makes it difficult to assess for a defined prenatal target.
How scoring works
Quantity:60 Softgel(s) • (60 servings)
Goals:

Score 68

A convenient prenatal softgel with a modest total amount. Missing DHA, EPA, source, and form disclosure makes it difficult to assess for a defined prenatal target.
How scoring works
$27.99($0.46 per serving)
Pure Formulas
$ 28.04
iHerb
$ 28.04
Vitacost
$ 30.65
Walmart
$ 27.99
Report prices

Analysis

The one-softgel serving provides 346 mg total omega-3 and keeps the routine simple. The listed amount is modest for a product centered on prenatal DHA.

DHA and EPA are not quantified separately, so the active balance cannot be assessed. Oil source, molecular form, and quality-control details are also absent from the supplied facts.

It fits prenatal users who value convenience and can verify the full label before purchase. A product with a clearly stated DHA amount is easier to match to an individual prenatal plan.

Who is it for
  • Prenatal users seeking one daily softgel
  • People who prefer a modest omega-3 amount
  • Users able to check the full bottle label
Best for
  • Simple prenatal routines
  • Low-pill-count omega-3 use
  • Softgel-based supplementation

Pros

  • One-softgel serving
  • Provides 346 mg total omega-3
  • Focused prenatal format
  • Fat-compatible delivery

Cons

  • DHA amount is not disclosed
  • EPA amount is not disclosed
  • Oil source and molecular form are missing
  • Freshness and purity details are absent

Warnings

  • Verify the separate DHA amount before relying on this as the primary prenatal omega-3 because the supplied label gives only a total
  • Omega-3 may add to bruising or bleeding with anticoagulant or antiplatelet medicines or around a planned procedure
  • Fish-derived oil may be unsuitable for people with a fish allergy; verify the source if it is not stated

Nutrient quality

68 High impact

The stated omega-3 amount is modest. Only total omega-3 is shown, so the EPA and DHA contribution cannot be determined.

Ingredient transparency

58 Moderate impact

Only total omega-3 is shown, so the EPA and DHA contribution cannot be determined. Complete usage, inactive-ingredient, molecular-form, and purity details remain unavailable.

Customer satisfaction

69 High impact

The supplied aggregate rating and review volume provide a useful satisfaction signal. Specific comments are unavailable, so recurring complaints and purpose-specific experiences cannot be assessed.

Value for money

82 Highest impact

The active amount and accessible cost support formula value despite incomplete quality detail. The product compares favorably on stated dose and serving value.

Report analysis

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per serving
Calories
10 Calorie(s)
Total Fat
1 Gram(s)
Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids
346 mg
Dairy Free Pregnant Women 18–50
Report overview
Omega-3 · 346 mg OverallScore24
F Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityF Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyF Value
A moderate total omega-3 amount is convenient in one softgel, but the molecular form is not specified. Separate EPA and DHA amounts, source detail, antioxidant protection, and purity verification are absent. Cost per active gram cannot be determined.
Loading alternative details
Report alternatives