Nutrient quality
Hydrolyzed BioCell collagen has a specific chicken-cartilage source and well-characterized branded form. The 1,200 mg complex is modest, while 100 mg of vitamin C is a meaningful cofactor.
.| $ 16.99 | ||
Vitacost | $ 18.17 | |
| $ 17.99 | ||
Daily Vita | $ 19.80 | |
Amazon | $ 16.99 | |
Walmart | $ 18.85 |
BioCell supplies branded hydrolyzed collagen from chicken sternal cartilage, giving the formula useful sourcing detail. The 1.2 g amount is modest and better suited to a compact tablet routine than broad structural protein intake.
Collagen type, total protein, and an amino acid profile are not stated in the provided label data. Vitamin C is clearly included, while the BioCell complex naturally targets connective-tissue components rather than bulk collagen protein.
The branded source adds quality context, but the small collagen amount limits collagen-specific value. It best fits people prioritizing a one-tablet branded complex over a larger collagen serving.
Hydrolyzed BioCell collagen has a specific chicken-cartilage source and well-characterized branded form. The 1,200 mg complex is modest, while 100 mg of vitamin C is a meaningful cofactor.
.The BioCell complex and vitamin C amounts are clearly stated. Serving count is supplied, but complete directions and inactive ingredients are not shown.
.The supplied aggregate average is favorable and comes from a very large response pool. No specific firsthand feedback is provided to assess recurring complaints or whether experience matches the intended use.
.Branded ingredient quality helps justify the serving cost. The modest collagen amount still limits value for users seeking multi-gram dosing.
.| Ingredient | Amount per serving |
|---|---|
Vitamin C (Calcium Ascorbate) | 100 mg |
Sodium | 20 mg |
BioCell Collagen (hydrolyzed Chicken Sternal Cartilage extract) | 1200 mg |
Hydrolyzed BioCell Collagen provides a standardized branded source with clear chicken sternal cartilage origin. The serving supplies a modest collagen amount that may suit users seeking a tablet, but it is below doses commonly used for broader structural support. The label does not state collagen type, protein content, or an amino acid profile, which limits full verification.