Product Image

Advanced Collagen 1500 mg

4.5
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
(46 ratings)
Collagen 1500 mg
Product Image
Score76
Clear bovine and chicken source disclosure is a standout strength, but the total collagen amount is modest and hydrolysis is not stated. It fits users seeking mixed types in capsules more than users seeking several grams daily.
How scoring works
Capsule
Quantity:90 Capsule(s) • (45 servings)
Goals:

Score 76

Clear bovine and chicken source disclosure is a standout strength, but the total collagen amount is modest and hydrolysis is not stated. It fits users seeking mixed types in capsules more than users seeking several grams daily.
How scoring works
$8.99($0.19 per serving)
Vitacost
$ 21.99
Walmart
$ 8.99
Pure Formulas
$ 14.99
Report prices

Analysis

Bovine type I and II collagen plus chicken type II collagen provide unusually clear source and type disclosure for a capsule product. Vitamin C and hyaluronic acid add related support, with every active amount listed.

The combined collagen amount is only 1,600 mg, and the label does not confirm hydrolysis, protein matching, or an amino acid profile. The useful identity details therefore come with a modest serving size and uncertain peptide form.

Two capsules per serving are convenient, and the package provides forty-five servings. It suits users prioritizing mixed collagen types over a high total dose.

Who is it for
  • Adults seeking bovine and chicken collagen types
  • People wanting a two-capsule mixed-collagen formula
Best for
  • Source and type transparency
  • Combining type I and II collagen

Pros

  • Bovine and chicken sources are identified
  • Collagen types I and II are listed
  • Includes vitamin C and hyaluronic acid

Cons

  • Only 1,600 mg total collagen
  • Hydrolyzed form is not stated
  • No amino acid profile or protein match

Warnings

  • Contains both bovine- and chicken-derived collagen and is unsuitable for people avoiding either animal source.

Nutrient quality

80 Highest impact

Named bovine and chicken sources with collagen types provide strong identity clarity, though hydrolysis is not stated. The combined collagen amount is modest rather than fully targeted.

Ingredient transparency

86 Highest impact

Every listed active has a specific amount and no proprietary blend hides the formula. Hydrolysis, protein matching, amino-acid data, full usage directions, and non-active ingredients are not supplied.

Customer satisfaction

57 Moderate impact

The aggregate rating is positive, and the small review base limits confidence. No detailed feedback is supplied to assess recurring complaints or purpose-specific experiences.

Value for money

73 High impact

Clear sourcing and a focused blend support reasonable formula value. The modest serving limits effectiveness, but package efficiency is favorable.

Report analysis

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per serving
Collagen I & II (Bovine)
1500 mg
Collagen II (Chicken)
100 mg
Vitamin C (Calcium Ascorbate)
20 mg
Hyaluronic Acid
10 mg
Gluten Free Adults 18–50 Dairy Free Sugar Free
Report overview
F Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityF Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyA+ Value

Bovine and chicken origins with collagen types I and II provide useful source transparency. The amount is low, and the label does not establish hydrolysis, protein alignment, or an amino-acid profile. Cost efficiency is excellent for the total collagen supplied.

Loading alternative details
Report alternatives