Product Image

Collagen Extreme

4.7
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
(8690 ratings)
Collagen 1000 mg
Product Image
Score73
Named BioCell and OptiMSM ingredients make the combination easy to understand, and the larger bottle is practical. Collagen remains limited to 1,000 mg, so dose-focused shoppers may prefer a different format.
How scoring works
Capsule
Quantity:120 Capsule(s) • (60 servings)
Goals:

Score 73

Named BioCell and OptiMSM ingredients make the combination easy to understand, and the larger bottle is practical. Collagen remains limited to 1,000 mg, so dose-focused shoppers may prefer a different format.
How scoring works
$34.99($0.58 per serving)
Vitacost
$ 37.75
iHerb
$ 34.99
Pure Formulas
$ 34.99
Amazon
$ 34.99
Report prices

Analysis

BioCell Collagen, OptiMSM, and amla form a sensible combination, with branded actives and clearly disclosed amounts. Chicken sternal cartilage identifies the collagen source, while amla contributes a food-based vitamin C source.

The 1,000 mg collagen serving remains modest and lacks a stated collagen type, protein match, or amino acid profile. MSM and amla broaden the formula but should not be mistaken for additional collagen.

The larger package offers sixty servings and better repeat-use efficiency than the smaller version. It is a practical combination capsule for users who accept a low collagen dose.

Who is it for
  • Adults wanting collagen, MSM, and amla together
  • Repeat users who prefer a larger capsule supply
Best for
  • Longer-term use of a combination formula
  • A compact collagen and MSM routine

Pros

  • Named BioCell and OptiMSM ingredients
  • Chicken-cartilage source is disclosed
  • Sixty servings per bottle

Cons

  • Collagen dose remains low
  • Collagen type is not stated
  • No protein or amino acid verification

Warnings

  • BioCell Collagen comes from chicken sternal cartilage and is unsuitable for people avoiding poultry-derived ingredients.

Nutrient quality

75 High impact

Branded chicken-cartilage collagen provides useful source and formulation clarity. The collagen amount is low, while companion ingredients provide only partial compensation.

Ingredient transparency

83 Highest impact

Every listed active has a specific amount, and no proprietary blend hides the formula. Collagen type, protein matching, amino-acid data, full usage directions, and non-active ingredients are not supplied.

Customer satisfaction

72 High impact

The aggregate rating is very strong, and the review volume provides strong confidence. No detailed feedback is supplied to assess recurring complaints or purpose-specific experiences.

Value for money

60 Moderate impact

Companion ingredients add relevant breadth, but collagen-specific serving value remains limited. The larger package provides moderate rather than leading competitiveness.

Report analysis

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per serving
Biocell Collagen (Chicken Sternal Cartilage extract)
1000 mg
OptiMSM
400 mg
organic Amla fruit extract (food Nutrient Vit C)
100 mg
Adults 18–50
Report overview
A- Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityF Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyF Value

BioCell supplies a branded collagen ingredient from chicken sternal cartilage with a recognized hydrolyzed peptide composition. The dose is low, and the label does not specify collagen type, protein content, or an amino acid profile. Cost per gram is high but remains just within the middle value tier.

Loading alternative details
Report alternatives