Product Image

Plant Force Liquid Iron

Gaia Herbs
4.6
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
(2416 ratings)
Iron 10 mg
Acerola 40 mg
European Elder 49 mg
Product Image
Score55
The liquid format offers a moderate iron amount and flexible measuring. An unidentified iron form and a large proprietary botanical blend make absorption quality and supporting nutrient value difficult to assess.
How scoring works
Quantity:16 Fluid Ounce(s) • (47 servings)
Goals:

Score 55

The liquid format offers a moderate iron amount and flexible measuring. An unidentified iron form and a large proprietary botanical blend make absorption quality and supporting nutrient value difficult to assess.
How scoring works
$34.39($0.73 per serving)
Vitacost
$ 58.49
iHerb
$ 34.39
Amazon
$ 58.49
Report prices

Analysis

A 10 mg iron serving may suit someone who needs a moderate amount rather than a high-dose tablet. The liquid format can make serving adjustments easier, but the unknown iron form prevents a clear judgment about absorption and digestive tolerance.

Acerola, elderberry, sea buckthorn, beet, and other extracts add a food-based profile. Their amounts are small, no vitamin C yield is stated, and the 2.4 g proprietary extract blend hides most ingredient-level contributions.

Serving value is modest for the disclosed iron amount. The formula does not disclose meaningful folate or vitamin B12 support, so it should not be treated as a complete blood-building product. It fits users with a confirmed need for moderate liquid iron better than shoppers seeking elderberry or acerola.

Who is it for
  • Adults with a confirmed need for a moderate liquid iron supplement
  • People who have difficulty swallowing iron tablets
  • Users who can measure and store a liquid carefully
Best for
  • Flexible liquid iron dosing
  • Moderate iron supplementation
  • People who prefer fruit-and-herb flavored liquids

Pros

  • Provides 10 mg iron per serving
  • Liquid form permits easier serving adjustment
  • Includes acerola and elderberry extracts
  • Lists several botanical component weights

Cons

  • Does not identify the iron compound
  • The 2.4 g proprietary blend hides component amounts
  • Acerola has no stated vitamin C yield
  • Serving value is modest for the disclosed iron amount.

Warnings

  • Iron overdose can be dangerous for children; keep the bottle securely out of their reach.
  • Use is best based on a confirmed iron need because unnecessary iron can accumulate or cause digestive effects.
  • The unidentified iron form makes nausea, constipation, and tolerance less predictable.

Nutrient quality

63 Moderate impact

The liquid format is practical, but the iron compound and most botanical extract strengths are unspecified, and the 10 mg iron amount is modest for targeted repletion, while elderberry and acerola appear only as small supporting ingredients. The iron amount is not excessive, but use is poorly suited to people without a confirmed need, while iron with acerola and botanical ingredients fits a gentle liquid tonic, but supporting vitamin C is not quantified.

.

Ingredient transparency

45 Lower impact

Iron and individual botanicals have amounts, but the larger proprietary extract blend hides its components, and a proprietary blend hides the amounts of its individual components. Serving count is supplied, but complete daily-use directions are not provided, while inactive ingredients and excipients are not included in the supplied label details.

.

Customer satisfaction

72 High impact

The supplied average rating is favorable but below the strongest products in this group, and substantial review volume gives the average rating useful credibility. Specific review themes are unavailable, so repeated negatives and real-world fit remain uncertain.

.

Value for money

42 Lower impact

Major dose or disclosure problems make the formula difficult to justify on quality alone, and the high serving cost weakens value relative to similar formulas. Several small botanical extracts add breadth without a clearly quantified contribution to iron support, while dose, disclosure, or serving-value limitations make it less competitive than similar products.

.
Report analysis

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per serving
Calories
10 Calorie(s)
Total Carbohydrates
2 Gram(s)
Iron
10 mg
Sea Buckthorn
100 mg
organic Star Anise (Illicium verum) pods extract
90 mg
organic Black Elderberry extract
49 mg
Acerola (Malpighia glabra) fruit extract
40 mg
organic Rice Bran extract
40 mg
organic Beet
20 mg
Proprietary Extract Blend
2.4 Gram(s)
Gluten Free Adults 18–50 Dairy Free Organic Pregnant Children 4+ Vegetarian
Report overview
Iron · 10 mg OverallScore47
F Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityB Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyF Value

Liquid dosing allows easy titration, but the iron source is not disclosed and the 10 mg amount is low for the collection. The botanical blend does not provide a quantified vitamin C amount at the needed level or red blood cell cofactors. A high serving cost further weakens its fit as a dedicated iron supplement.

Acerola · 40 mg OverallScore42
F Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityD Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyD+ Value

Acerola is a small supporting ingredient in a liquid iron formula rather than the primary active. Its scientific identity and fruit source are clear, but no vitamin C standardization is stated. The added iron may be unnecessary for people without a confirmed need and requires careful storage away from children.

European Elder · 49 mg OverallScore36
D- Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityF Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyF Value

The disclosed black elderberry extract amount is too low for meaningful elderberry support. Species, fruit part, and standardization markers are not provided. Cost efficiency is poor when adjusted for the small active weight.

Loading alternative details
Report alternatives