Nutrient quality
The focused formula provides meaningful keratin and biotin, but hyaluronic acid is lightly dosed and key form details are missing. High-dose biotin creates a practical laboratory-test interference concern.
| $ 39.59 | ||
| $ 39.99 | ||
Vitacost | $ 43.55 |
Biotin and 500 mg of keratin give the formula a clear hair-and-nail focus. Biotin is most likely to help when intake or status is low, while the substantial keratin amount may provide structural support.
Keratin source, hydrolysis, and solubility are not disclosed, so absorption is difficult to judge. Sodium hyaluronate is a useful form, but 20 mg is below the amount commonly chosen for focused oral hydration support.
The one-capsule serving is easy to use, yet the serving cost is high for a three-ingredient formula with important quality gaps. High-dose biotin also requires planning around laboratory testing because it can distort some results.
The focused formula provides meaningful keratin and biotin, but hyaluronic acid is lightly dosed and key form details are missing. High-dose biotin creates a practical laboratory-test interference concern.
Active amounts are fully disclosed and no proprietary blend hides key doses. Missing keratin-processing details, daily directions, and a complete excipient list reduce clarity.
The supplied aggregate satisfaction metric is strong and supported by meaningful feedback volume. No feedback excerpts or complaint themes are supplied, so specific experience patterns cannot be verified.
Meaningful keratin and biotin amounts provide some practical value, but the expensive serving lacks strong form assurance. The focused active list avoids filler, yet category competitiveness remains weak.
Keratin and biotin directly address hair-shaft structure and keratin production, while hyaluronic acid may support scalp moisture. The keratin amount is substantial compared with many beauty formulas, giving the blend meaningful structural focus.
Hair-growth evidence depends on the keratin’s processing and on whether biotin status is low, and neither point is fully resolved by the label. The high biotin amount can interfere with thyroid, cardiac, and other laboratory tests, so users should disclose it before testing.
Biotin provides a relevant route to nail health. The disclosed amount appears meaningful for that focused role.
Several complementary pathways broaden the formula. Hair Skin and Nails is best viewed as targeted support rather than proof of a clinical benefit.
Keratin offers structural relevance, while sodium hyaluronate may support hydration and biotin helps mainly in deficiency. The hyaluronic acid amount is too small for strong oral hydration support, and direct evidence for the full combination is limited.
All three actives are disclosed and the formula is reasonably focused. Biotin at 5,000 mcg can interfere with thyroid and cardiac blood tests, so users should notify the testing clinician or laboratory.
| Ingredient | Amount per serving |
|---|---|
Biotin | 5000 mcg |
Keratin | 500 mg |
Low density Hyaluronic Acid (Sodium Hyaluronate) | 20 mg |
The exact biotin amount is well aligned with targeted hair, skin, and nail use. Keratin and hyaluronic acid add relevant co-factors, although the capsule label does not confirm d-biotin. High-dose biotin can interfere with some laboratory results, and the broader formula supports a neutral value assessment despite a costly serving.
The full daily amount matches the target for keratin supplementation and is clearly disclosed. However, the label gives no source, hydrolysis, solubilization, or branded-form details to support absorption. A high serving cost for generic keratin reduces value despite the substantial dose.
Sodium hyaluronate offers a stable form, but the source and production method are not disclosed. The hyaluronic acid amount is clearly stated yet remains too low for a typical targeted oral dose, making the high serving cost difficult to justify for this ingredient. The high biotin dose may interfere with some thyroid and cardiac blood tests, so users should tell the testing clinician or laboratory before testing.
Published studies used for the product analysis and the top-ranked studies for each ingredient and goal.