Product Image

HSO Probiotic Formula

Garden of Life Primal Defense
4.7
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
(448 ratings)
Iron 2.3 mg
Protein (unspecified) 1 Gram(s)
Product Image
Score49
A convenient probiotic tablet is held back by two incompletely disclosed blends. Its iron and protein amounts are only minor extras.
How scoring works
Quantity:90 Tablet(s) • (90 servings)
Goals:

Score 49

A convenient probiotic tablet is held back by two incompletely disclosed blends. Its iron and protein amounts are only minor extras.
How scoring works
$39.89($0.44 per serving)
iHerb
$ 39.89
Vitacost
$ 39.89
Report prices

Analysis

The 610 mg HSO probiotic blend is the main active, supported by a 285 mg plant-mineral blend. Neither blend breaks down its individual components or amounts, which limits a precise quality assessment.

Iron is listed at 2.3 mg and protein at 1 g per tablet. Those are minor nutritional contributions rather than effective servings for focused iron or protein support.

The one-tablet serving and 90-serving supply are convenient for routine use. Choose it for the probiotic concept, not as a substitute for a clearly dosed iron or protein product.

Who is it for
  • Adults seeking a once-daily probiotic tablet
  • People comfortable with proprietary blends
Best for
  • Convenient probiotic supplementation
  • A long 90-serving supply

Pros

  • One-tablet serving
  • Provides 90 servings
  • Lists the total probiotic blend amount

Cons

  • Probiotic strains and amounts are not itemized
  • Iron form is not disclosed
  • Protein and iron contributions are small

Nutrient quality

53 Moderate impact

The formula is intended for probiotic support, but no strains or viable organism counts are supplied. Small protein, iron, and mineral amounts do not compensate for the missing probiotic potency evidence.

.

Ingredient transparency

40 Lower impact

Basic nutrition and total blend weights are stated, but the central probiotic formula is opaque. Strains, colony counts, mineral compounds, complete directions, and non-active ingredients are not disclosed.

.

Customer satisfaction

71 High impact

The aggregate rating is strong and supported by a substantial feedback volume. Specific experience details are missing, so recurring problems and purpose fit remain uncertain.

.

Value for money

37 Lower impact

Missing strains and colony counts make the formula difficult to justify at its cost. Serving value is weak because effective probiotic potency cannot be established.

.
Report analysis

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per serving
Total Calories
0 Calorie(s)
Total Fat
0 Gram(s)
Sodium
5 mg
Protein
1 Gram(s)
Calcium
38 mg
Iron
2.3 mg
Proprietary HSO Probiotic Blend
610 mg
Ionic Plant Based Minerals
285 mg
Gluten Free Adults 18–50 Vegetarian
Report overview
Iron · 2.3 mg OverallScore49
F Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityB Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyD+ Value

The exact iron amount is disclosed, but its chemical form is not. A one-caplet serving is convenient, though the dose is too low for focused iron support and lacks key absorption cofactors. Its average serving cost does not compensate for the minimal iron contribution.

Loading alternative details
Report alternatives