Product Image

Nitro Tech Ripped Chocolate Fudge Brownie

MuscleTech
4.5
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
(10526 ratings)
Sodium 125 mg
Potassium 290 mg
Protein 30 Gram(s)
Product Image
Score60
The high protein dose is overshadowed by an undisclosed Ripped+ Matrix. Anyone who needs to avoid particular stimulants or botanicals lacks enough information to assess the formula safely.
How scoring works
Quantity:2 lb(s) • (21 servings)
Goals:

Score 60

The high protein dose is overshadowed by an undisclosed Ripped+ Matrix. Anyone who needs to avoid particular stimulants or botanicals lacks enough information to assess the formula safely.
How scoring works
$32.99($1.57 per serving)
iHerb
$ 32.99
Amazon
$ 65.51
Report prices

Analysis

A 30 g protein serving supports muscle-focused nutrition and is the clearest benefit in the formula. Calories and carbohydrate remain moderate for the amount of protein supplied.

The Ripped+ Matrix has no listed components or meaningful dose in the supplied information. Any stimulant, botanical, or other weight-management ingredients therefore cannot be evaluated for potency, interactions, or tolerance.

Potassium is moderate, sodium is relatively low, and the formula supplies 90 mg cholesterol per serving. Those nutritional details do not offset the poor disclosure or make the powder appropriate as heart support.

Who is it for
  • Adults seeking a high-protein sports powder
  • Users who can verify the complete current label before use
  • People without restrictions on weight-management blend ingredients
Best for
  • Post-workout protein intake
  • Muscle-focused nutrition plans
  • Users specifically seeking the disclosed complete formula

Pros

  • Provides 30 g of protein
  • Moderate carbohydrate content
  • Lists several basic nutrition amounts
  • Includes a moderate potassium contribution

Cons

  • Ripped+ Matrix contents are undisclosed
  • Matrix potency cannot be assessed
  • Contains 90 mg cholesterol per serving
  • Poor fit for heart-health goals

Warnings

  • Do not use without checking the full Ripped+ Matrix label if sensitive to caffeine or other stimulants
  • Contains dairy-derived protein and is unsuitable for people with a milk allergy
  • People limiting dietary cholesterol should account for the 90 mg serving contribution

Nutrient quality

73 High impact

The large protein serving is useful, but the protein source is not specified in the supplied ingredients. The protein amount is substantial, while sodium is low and the ripped matrix has no usable dose.

Ingredient transparency

45 Lower impact

Nutrition amounts are stated, but the ripped matrix has no meaningful quantity. Generic protein and a marketing-style matrix name prevent precise evaluation.

Customer satisfaction

72 High impact

The aggregate rating is positive and the available feedback volume provides useful context. No specific review comments are supplied to assess recurring benefits, taste issues, or complaints.

Value for money

52 Moderate impact

A strong protein amount is offset by opaque add-ons and limited formula transparency. The hidden ripped matrix does not demonstrate meaningful extra value.

Report analysis

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per serving
Calories
170 Calorie(s)
Total Fat
3.5 Gram(s)
Cholesterol
90 mg
Total Carbohydrates
4 Gram(s)
Protein
30 Gram(s)
Vitamin C (Rosa canina)
5 mg
Calcium
160 mg
Iron
1.1 mg
Iodine
94 mcg
Sodium
125 mg
Potassium
290 mg
Ripped+ Matrix
0 NP
Adults 18–50 Women
Report overview
Sodium · 125 mg OverallScore52
D Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityC- Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyD+ Value

The sodium amount is too low for targeted replacement during demanding activity. Mineral sources and buffering support are not disclosed, while the formula is built mainly around protein. Its serving cost reflects broader nutrition rather than strong electrolyte performance.

Potassium · 290 mg OverallScore32
F Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityC Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyF Value

A moderate potassium amount accompanies the protein blend, but its chemical source is not disclosed. The nutrition label implies elemental content without showing compound weight or form. The serving cost is above the collection benchmark for a dose that does not reach the effective band.

Loading alternative details
Report alternatives

Sources

Published studies used for the product analysis and the top-ranked studies for each ingredient and goal.

  1. Oral potassium supplementation for management of essential hypertension: A meta-analysis of randomized controlled trials.
    Poorolajal J; Zeraati F; Soltanian AR; Sheikh V; Hooshmand E; Maleki A · PloS one · 2017
    Meta-analysis1,213 participants23 studies pooledHeart Health forPotassium
  2. Effect of Potassium Supplementation on Endothelial Function: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis of Intervention Studies.
    D'Elia L; Cappuccio FP; Masulli M; La Fata E; Rendina D; Galletti F · Nutrients · 2023
    Meta-analysis332 participants5 studies pooledHeart Health forPotassium
  3. Associations between sodium, potassium, and blood pressure: results from the Hispanic Community Health Study/Study of Latinos, a prospective cohort study.
    Swift SL; Sotres-Alvarez D; Raij L; Wassertheil-Smoller S; Schneiderman N; Llabre M; Zeki Al Hazzouri A; Rundek T; Van Horn L; Daviglus M; Castaneda S; Youngblood M; Mossavar-Rahmani Y; Elfassy T · The American journal of clinical nutrition · 2024
    Cohort study11,429 participantsHeart Health forPotassium
  4. Serum potassium levels provide prognostic information in symptomatic heart failure beyond traditional clinical variables.
    Toledo CC; Vellosa Schwartzmann P; Miguel Silva L; da Silva Ferreira G; Bianchini Cardoso F; Citelli Ribeiro V; Paim LR; Antunes-Correa LM; Carvalho Sposito A; Matos Souza JR; Modolo R; Nadruz W; Fernandes de Carvalho LS; Coelho-Filho OR · ESC heart failure · 2021
    Cohort study178 participantsHeart Health forPotassium