Product Image

Prenatal DHA Strawberry

Nordic Naturals
4.9
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
(1155 ratings)
Omega-3 830 mg
Product Image
Score74
A flavored prenatal omega-3 and vitamin D3 combination with a substantial listed total. The actual EPA and DHA split remains unclear.
How scoring works
Quantity:90 Softgel(s) • (45 servings)
Goals:
Skin Health

Score 74

A flavored prenatal omega-3 and vitamin D3 combination with a substantial listed total. The actual EPA and DHA split remains unclear.
How scoring works
$26.31($0.58 per serving)
iHerb
$ 26.31
Pure Formulas
$ 26.31
Daily Vita
$ 26.31
Vitacost
$ 27.49
Report prices

Analysis

The two-softgel serving provides a listed 830 mg total omega-3 plus 10 mcg vitamin D3. Strawberry flavoring may help users who dislike a fishy aftertaste.

EPA, DHA, and other omega-3 entries repeat the same total rather than separating their contributions. The source oil, molecular form, and quality-control details are not supplied.

It fits prenatal users who value flavor and combined vitamin D. Anyone who needs a defined DHA intake should confirm the physical label before relying on the product.

Who is it for
  • Prenatal users who prefer flavored softgels
  • People seeking omega-3 plus vitamin D3
  • Users able to verify the full label
Best for
  • Combined prenatal supplementation
  • Users sensitive to fishy aftertaste
  • A substantial total omega-3 intake

Pros

  • Substantial 830 mg total
  • Includes 10 mcg vitamin D3
  • Strawberry flavor may improve tolerance
  • Focused prenatal design

Cons

  • EPA amount is ambiguous
  • DHA amount is ambiguous
  • Oil source and molecular form are missing
  • Purity details are absent

Warnings

  • Verify the separate DHA amount before relying on this as the primary prenatal omega-3 because the supplied label gives only a total
  • Omega-3 may add to bruising or bleeding with anticoagulant or antiplatelet medicines or around a planned procedure
  • Fish-derived oil may be unsuitable for people with a fish allergy; verify the source if it is not stated
  • Include the 10 mcg or 25 mcg vitamin D3 amount when calculating total prenatal vitamin D intake

Nutrient quality

79 High impact

The stated omega-3 amount is moderate. EPA and DHA labels are present, but repeated total amounts do not establish a clean fatty-acid breakdown.

Ingredient transparency

63 Moderate impact

EPA and DHA labels are present, but repeated total amounts do not establish a clean fatty-acid breakdown. Complete usage, inactive-ingredient, molecular-form, and purity details remain unavailable.

Customer satisfaction

74 High impact

The supplied aggregate rating and review volume provide a useful satisfaction signal. Specific comments are unavailable, so recurring complaints and purpose-specific experiences cannot be assessed.

Value for money

84 Highest impact

The active amount and accessible cost support formula value despite incomplete quality detail. The product compares favorably on stated dose and serving value.

Report analysis

Goals

Skin Health
Impact
High effect
B Goal FitC+ Strength of SupportC- CoverageA Formula Quality
Omega-3 · 830 mg

Omega-three fatty acids support skin barrier lipids and help regulate inflammatory signaling. The 830 mg total amount provides moderate support for that pathway.

Vitamin D adds general nutritional support but contributes less directly to barrier hydration than the fatty acids. The label gives a total amount but does not clearly separate EPA and DHA or establish molecular form and purity testing.

Study evidence
Omega-3 Supportive 35 studies

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per serving
Calories
10 Calorie(s)
Total Fat
1 Gram(s)
Vitamin D3 (Cholecalciferol)
10 mcg
Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids (Eicosapentaenoic Acid, Other Omega-3 Fatty Acids, Docosahexaenoic Acid)
830 mg
Cholesterol
5 mg
Gluten Free Pregnant Women 18–50
Report overview
F Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityF Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyF Value
A substantial total omega-3 amount suits prenatal use, but the molecular form and fish source are not stated. EPA and DHA are named without distinct amounts, while antioxidant protection and purity verification are absent. The active concentration and value cannot be confirmed.
Loading alternative details
Report alternatives

Sources

Published studies used for the product analysis and the top-ranked studies for each ingredient and goal.

  1. Dietetic intervention in psoriatic arthritis: the DIETA trial.
    Leite BF; Morimoto MA; Gomes CMF; Klemz BNC; Genaro PS; Shivappa N; Hébert JR; Damasceno NRT; Pinheiro MM · Advances in rheumatology (London, England) · 2022
    Randomized trial97 participantsSkin Health forOmega-3
  2. Omega-3 fatty acid supplement skin cancer prophylaxis in lung transplant recipients: A randomized, controlled pilot trial.
    Miura K; Vail A; Chambers D; Hopkins PM; Ferguson L; Grant M; Rhodes LE; Green AC · The Journal of heart and lung transplantation : the official publication of the International Society for Heart Transplantation · 2019
    Randomized trial49 participantsSkin Health forOmega-3
  3. Clinical and metabolic response to flaxseed oil omega-3 fatty acids supplementation in patients with diabetic foot ulcer: A randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled trial.
    Soleimani Z; Hashemdokht F; Bahmani F; Taghizadeh M; Memarzadeh MR; Asemi Z · Journal of diabetes and its complications · 2018
    Randomized trial60 participantsSkin Health forOmega-3
  4. Treatment of hard-to-heal wounds in ischaemic lower extremities with a novel fish skin-derived matrix.
    Lee YJ; Han HJ; Shim HS · Journal of wound care · 2024
    Randomized trial50 participantsSkin Health forOmega-3
  5. Effect of eicosapentaenoic acid, an omega-3 polyunsaturated fatty acid, on UVR-related cancer risk in humans. An assessment of early genotoxic markers.
    Rhodes LE; Shahbakhti H; Azurdia RM; Moison RM; Steenwinkel MJ; Homburg MI; Dean MP; McArdle F; Beijersbergen van Henegouwen GM; Epe B; Vink AA · Carcinogenesis · 2003
    Randomized trial42 participantsSkin Health forOmega-3