Product Image

Coenzymized DMAE 700 mg

Country Life
4.6
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
(635 ratings)
Deanol 700 mg
Vitamin B5 100 mg
Vitamin B6 20 mg
Product Image
Score76
A substantial DMAE amount anchors a focused formula with B5 and B6 forms. Duplicate label entries create a potentially important dose uncertainty.
How scoring works
Quantity:50 Capsule(s) • (25 servings)
Goals:

Score 76

A substantial DMAE amount anchors a focused formula with B5 and B6 forms. Duplicate label entries create a potentially important dose uncertainty.
How scoring works
$9.59($0.38 per serving)
iHerb
$ 9.59
Amazon
$ 0.00
Report prices

Analysis

DMAE bitartrate is supplied at a substantial 700 mg and carries the product's main purpose. Pantethine and calcium pantothenate provide two vitamin B5-related forms, while vitamin B6 appears as pyridoxine alpha-ketoglutarate and pyridoxine HCl.

The supplied listing repeats 20 mg for each B6 form and 100 mg for each B5 form. It is unclear whether those are component forms within a stated total or additive amounts, so the current label should be checked before use.

The product fits adults specifically interested in DMAE rather than a broad cognitive stack. Its focused design is useful, but dose ambiguity prevents a cleaner assessment.

Who is it for
  • Adults specifically seeking DMAE
  • Users who prefer a focused cognitive formula
  • People willing to verify the current label
Best for
  • DMAE supplementation
  • A compact cognitive-support stack
  • Combining DMAE with pantethine

Pros

  • Provides 700 mg DMAE bitartrate
  • Includes pantethine
  • Focused ingredient list
  • Serving amounts are largely disclosed

Cons

  • Total vitamin B6 is ambiguous
  • Total vitamin B5 is ambiguous
  • Requires two capsules
  • Goal alignment is not specified in the input

Warnings

  • If both B6 entries are additive, prolonged high intake may cause tingling, numbness, or other nerve symptoms
  • DMAE may cause headache, muscle tension, or insomnia in sensitive users
  • DMAE may not suit people with bipolar disorder or seizure disorders without clinical guidance

Nutrient quality

75 High impact

Dimethylaminoethanol bitartrate and pantethine are identifiable forms, with pyridoxine alpha-ketoglutarate adding a specialized vitamin B6 source. Dimethylaminoethanol is substantial, while vitamin B6 and pantothenic acid are also assertive.

.

Ingredient transparency

78 High impact

Amounts are visible, though duplicated forms make the total vitamin amounts harder to interpret. Complete non-active ingredient details are not included in the supplied label data.

.

Customer satisfaction

68 High impact

The supplied average rating provides limited high-level context. Detailed firsthand feedback is unavailable, so recurring complaints and purpose fit cannot be assessed.

.

Value for money

80 High impact

The substantial main active supports reasonable value at the modest serving cost. The focused formula provides good dose-adjusted value despite uncertain intended use.

.
Report analysis

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per serving
Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine Alpha-Ketoglutarate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride)
20 mg
Pantothenic Acid (Calcium D-Pantothenate, Pantethine)
100 mg
Dimethylaminoethanol Bitartrate
700 mg
Gluten Free Adults 18–50 Vegan Kosher Dairy Free Sugar Free Vegetarian
Report overview
B+ Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityB Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyD+ Value

A blend of pantethine and calcium D-pantothenate combines a metabolically ready form with a stable, well-absorbed standard form. The combined 200 mg amount supports general maintenance, and each source is disclosed separately. Value is moderate for the mixed premium formulation, while the missing excipient list leaves purity uncertain.

Deanol · 700 mg OverallScore73
B- Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityC Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyA+ Value

The clearly named bitartrate form provides a substantial amount of active Deanol, although the label does not state the active yield directly. The serving is convenient and appears competitively priced for the amount delivered. The calculated active dose sits just above the standard range, and the supplied label data does not show Deanol-specific safety guidance.

C- Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityA+ Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyD- Value

The 20 mg B6 dose falls within the preferred range and is provided in two precursor forms. Neither form is P-5-P, and no riboflavin is listed to support conversion. Serving cost is only average for a formula centered on inactive B6 forms.

Loading alternative details
Report alternatives