Product Image

Oceans Mom Prenatal DHA Strawberry

Garden of Life
4.8
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
(985 ratings)
Omega-3 365 mg
Product Image
Score67
A convenient prenatal softgel with a modest omega-3 total. Missing DHA, EPA, source, and form details limit confidence in its central purpose.
How scoring works
Quantity:30 Softgel(s) • (30 servings)
Goals:

Score 67

A convenient prenatal softgel with a modest omega-3 total. Missing DHA, EPA, source, and form details limit confidence in its central purpose.
How scoring works
$15.39($0.51 per serving)
Pure Formulas
$ 15.39
iHerb
$ 15.39
Vitacost
$ 16.93
Walmart
$ 15.39
Report prices

Analysis

The softgel supplies 365 mg of total omega-3 in a simple once-daily format. Its prenatal positioning suggests DHA is central, but the supplied facts do not quantify DHA itself.

EPA is also not separated, and neither the oil source nor molecular form is shown. Those omissions make it difficult to compare active exposure with other prenatal omega-3 products.

It may suit someone who values a small softgel and can confirm the full label. Prenatal users who want a precise DHA target should choose a product with explicit component amounts.

Who is it for
  • Prenatal users seeking one softgel daily
  • People who prefer a modest omega-3 amount
  • Users able to verify the complete label
Best for
  • Simple prenatal omega-3 use
  • Low-pill-count routines
  • Users who tolerate softgels

Pros

  • One-softgel serving
  • Provides 365 mg total omega-3
  • Fat-compatible delivery
  • Focused prenatal format

Cons

  • DHA amount is not disclosed
  • EPA amount is not disclosed
  • Oil source and molecular form are missing
  • Purity details are absent

Warnings

  • Verify the separate DHA amount before relying on this as the primary prenatal omega-3 because the supplied label gives only a total
  • Omega-3 may add to bruising or bleeding with anticoagulant or antiplatelet medicines or around a planned procedure
  • Fish-derived oil may be unsuitable for people with a fish allergy; verify the source if it is not stated

Nutrient quality

64 Moderate impact

The stated omega-3 amount is modest. Only total omega-3 is shown, so the EPA and DHA contribution cannot be determined.

Ingredient transparency

54 Moderate impact

Only total omega-3 is shown, so the EPA and DHA contribution cannot be determined. Complete usage, inactive-ingredient, molecular-form, and purity details remain unavailable.

Customer satisfaction

72 High impact

The supplied aggregate rating and review volume provide a useful satisfaction signal. Specific comments are unavailable, so recurring complaints and purpose-specific experiences cannot be assessed.

Value for money

82 Highest impact

The active amount and accessible cost support formula value despite incomplete quality detail. The product compares favorably on stated dose and serving value.

Report analysis

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per serving
Calories
5 Calorie(s)
Total Fat
0.5 Gram(s)
Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids
365 mg
Gluten Free Dairy Free Pregnant Women 18–50
Report overview
Omega-3 · 365 mg OverallScore16
F Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityF Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyF Value

The label does not identify the omega-3 molecular form, oil source, or separate EPA and DHA amounts, leaving important quality and dose details uncertain. The listed total omega-3 amount is modest compared with the collection target, and active EPA plus DHA concentration cannot be confirmed. Independent purity verification is also not provided, while value cannot be judged reliably without the EPA and DHA breakdown.

Loading alternative details
Report alternatives