Nutrient quality
High-concentration fish oil in softgels with an unspecified molecular form gives the formula reasonable ingredient quality. Dose uncertainty or limited delivery detail prevents a confident quality assessment.
Vitacost | $ 38.89 | |
| $ 35.21 | ||
| $ 35.39 | ||
Vitacost | $ 38.89 |
A 500 mg fish-oil softgel provides 200 mg of EPA and 150 mg of DHA. That 350 mg total omega-3 amount reflects high concentration even though the absolute dose is moderate.
The compact softgel and 180-serving supply make routine use convenient and efficient. The label does not name fish species, molecular form, added antioxidant, or independent purity verification.
The product fits adults seeking maintenance support in a small one-softgel format. Higher-intake cardiovascular goals would require additional servings or a stronger product.
High-concentration fish oil in softgels with an unspecified molecular form gives the formula reasonable ingredient quality. Dose uncertainty or limited delivery detail prevents a confident quality assessment.
Important active details are incomplete or internally inconsistent. Serving guidance and the complete inactive-ingredient list are not fully supplied.
The aggregate rating is favorable but the review volume limits confidence. No review excerpts are supplied to assess repeated complaints or purpose-specific experiences.
Formula quality provides fair value for the category. The effective serving and focused ingredient list compare favorably with similar options.
Clearly listed EPA and DHA provide direct omega-3 support for lipid balance and cardiovascular health. The combined amount is modest, so it is better aligned with foundational intake than intensive triglyceride support.
Individual active amounts and a concentrated oil ratio improve transparency, but molecular form, sourcing, purification, independent testing, and oxidation protection are not stated. People using anticoagulant or antiplatelet medicines should review fish oil with a clinician because omega-3s can add to bleeding risk.
| Ingredient | Amount per serving |
|---|---|
Calories | 5 Calorie(s) |
Total Fat | 0.5 Gram(s) |
Saturated Fat | 0 Gram(s) |
Trans Fat | 0 Gram(s) |
Polyunsaturated Fat | 0 Gram(s) |
Monounsaturated Fat | 0 Gram(s) |
Cholesterol | 5 mg |
Fish Oil | 500 mg |
Omega-3 Fatty Acids | 350 mg |
Eicosapentaenoic Acid | 200 mg |
Docosahexaenoic Acid | 150 mg |
The formula clearly provides 200 mg EPA and 150 mg DHA from a compact fish oil serving. Those actives make up 70% of the oil, supporting high concentration and excellent cost efficiency. Molecular form, fish source, antioxidant protection, and independent purity testing remain undisclosed.
The oil provides a moderately concentrated EPA serving, but its molecular form and oxidation safeguards are not identified. The absolute EPA amount is modest, and the EPA-to-DHA balance is only moderately EPA-centered. A single softgel is economical, although contaminant-testing transparency is absent.
The oil provides a high concentration of individually disclosed EPA and DHA, though the total active dose is modest. Cost efficiency per active amount is good. Molecular form, fish source, purification, independent testing, and antioxidant protection are not stated.
Published studies used for the product analysis and the top-ranked studies for each ingredient and goal.