Product Image

Warrior Blend Protein Vanilla

Sunwarrior
4.5
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
(4334 ratings)
Sodium 528 mg
Iron 8 mg
Protein (unspecified) 27 Gram(s)
Product Image
Score60
Useful plant protein in a flavored format, with major clarity and sodium trade-offs from duplicate label data.
How scoring works
Quantity:750 Gram(s) • (20 servings)
Goals:

Score 60

Useful plant protein in a flavored format, with major clarity and sodium trade-offs from duplicate label data.
How scoring works
$40.48($2.02 per serving)
iHerb
$ 44.97
Amazon
$ 40.48
Vitacost
$ 49.47
Report prices

Analysis

The vanilla powder provides up to 27 g of protein with low fat and carbohydrate. It can help plant-based users raise daily protein intake without dairy.

The supplied data contain two different serving profiles, including different protein, iron, and sodium amounts. Package verification is important because the higher sodium entry is substantial for a protein-only product.

Serving cost is high compared with simpler unflavored isolates. Missing source proportions and amino acid details further reduce transparency.

Who is it for
  • Plant-based users who prefer vanilla protein
  • Adults avoiding dairy
  • People who want a substantial shake
Best for
  • Post-training protein
  • Meal supplementation
  • Flavored plant-based shakes

Pros

  • Substantial listed protein amount
  • Low carbohydrate content
  • Meaningful iron contribution

Cons

  • Conflicting nutrition entries
  • High sodium in the larger listed serving
  • Premium serving cost

Warnings

  • Confirm which nutrition panel applies before use
  • The higher listed sodium amount may not suit sodium-restricted diets
  • Added iron may be unnecessary alongside iron-containing supplements

Nutrient quality

68 High impact

Useful protein amounts provide basic nutrition without obvious active padding. Unknown protein sources, conflicting panels, substantial sodium, and no direct focus active weaken formula quality.

.

Ingredient transparency

53 Moderate impact

No proprietary blend is shown, but conflicting nutrition panels make the active amounts hard to interpret. Generic protein naming, missing directions, and absent non-active ingredients further reduce clarity.

.

Customer satisfaction

70 High impact

The aggregate rating is favorable, but it provides no specific experience evidence. The large review count gives the aggregate signal a stable volume base, while no detailed feedback is supplied to assess taste, mixability, tolerance, or recurring complaints.

.

Value for money

53 Moderate impact

Potentially useful protein gives the formula some value without obvious unrelated extras. Label conflicts, unknown source quality, and a high relative serving cost make it weakly competitive.

.
Report analysis

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per serving
Calories
150 Calorie(s)
Total Fat
3 Gram(s)
Total Carbohydrates
3 Gram(s)
Protein
27 Gram(s)
Calcium
39 mg
Iron
8 mg
Sodium
528 mg
Gluten Free Adults 18–50 Vegan Kosher Dairy Free Organic Vegetarian
Report overview
Sodium · 528 mg OverallScore73
D Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityA+ Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyB- Value

The sodium amount is well suited to typical athletic replenishment, but its source form is not disclosed. No supporting potassium or magnesium form strengthens the electrolyte profile. The formula's protein content helps explain its higher serving cost, while the carbohydrate load remains low.

Iron · 8 mg OverallScore43
F Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityB Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyF Value

Iron is a minor nutrient contribution rather than an effective standalone dose. The chemical form is not disclosed, and no qualifying absorption cofactors are present. The convenient scoop does not offset poor iron-focused value.

Loading alternative details
Report alternatives