Nutrient quality
Several marine and plant fatty acids reach useful amounts. Missing source and form details limit confidence in absorption, purity, and stability.
| $ 22.21 | ||
Vitacost | $ 32.89 |
The serving lists 400 mg EPA, 200 mg DHA, 199 mg GLA, 542 mg alpha-linolenic acid, 494 mg linoleic acid, and 327 mg oleic acid. Those amounts provide unusually broad coverage without hiding the individual actives inside a single proprietary total.
EPA leads DHA at a useful maintenance ratio, while the GLA amount is more substantial than in many combination products. The three-softgel serving and flavored presentation may be less convenient for users who want a simple one-capsule routine.
The supplied label does not identify the source oils, fish-oil molecular form, extraction methods, or antioxidant stabilizer. Independent purity and oxidation testing are also not stated, which matters for a formula containing several oxidation-prone fats.
Several marine and plant fatty acids reach useful amounts. Missing source and form details limit confidence in absorption, purity, and stability.
Important active-label details are incomplete or ambiguous. Complete use directions and inactive-ingredient details are not available.
The aggregate satisfaction measure is favorable, with response volume determining how much confidence it deserves. Comment-level evidence is absent, so recurring complaints and purpose fit cannot be verified.
Broad active coverage partly supports the serving cost. Missing quality details and a three-softgel serving weaken competitiveness.
| Ingredient | Amount per serving |
|---|---|
Calories | 35 Calorie(s) |
Total Fat | 3 Gram(s) |
Cholesterol | 5 mg |
Omega-3 Polyunsaturated Fat | 0 NP |
Alpha-Linolenic Acid | 542 mg |
Eicosapentaenoic Acid | 400 mg |
Docosahexaenoic Acid | 200 mg |
Omega-6 Polyunsaturated Fat | 0 NP |
Linoleic Acid | 494 mg |
Gamma-Linolenic Acid | 199 mg |
Omega-9 Monounsaturated Fat | 0 NP |
Oleic Acid | 327 mg |
The clearly stated GLA amount provides a useful mid-range dose within a broader omega fatty acid blend. The botanical source and extraction method are not disclosed, leaving important questions about the oil’s concentration and protection from oxidation. Cost efficiency is moderate for the active amount delivered.
The oleic acid amount is clearly disclosed and fits a useful middle range. Source-oil and oxidation-protection details are absent, which limits confidence in oil quality and freshness. Cost efficiency for the disclosed amount is favorable.
The molecular form is unspecified; ePA density is modest, and no protective antioxidant is listed. The serving provides a standard EPA amount with a clearly EPA-centric ratio. No purification or third-party verification is shown, while normalized cost is weak.