Product Image

Triple Omega Complex 3-6-9

21st Century
4.7
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
(5636 ratings)
Oleic Acid 60 mg
Gamma Linolenic Acid 70 mg
Linoleic Acid 50 mg
EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid) 70 mg
Fish Oil 400 mg
DHA 45 mg
Alpha-Linolenic Acid 200 mg
Product Image
Score71
Broad and clearly dosed fatty-acid coverage comes at the expense of very low EPA and DHA potency and limited quality disclosure.
How scoring works
Quantity:90 Softgel(s) • (90 servings)
Goals:

Score 71

Broad and clearly dosed fatty-acid coverage comes at the expense of very low EPA and DHA potency and limited quality disclosure.
How scoring works
$13.99($0.15 per serving)
Pure Formulas
$ 14.82
Walmart
$ 15.97
iHerb
$ 13.99
Report prices

Analysis

Fish, flaxseed, and borage oils create a broad omega 3-6-9 profile with clearly stated line-item amounts. Borage contributes 70 mg GLA, while the plant oils add alpha-linolenic, linoleic, and oleic acids.

The marine component is weak: 400 mg fish oil provides only 70 mg EPA and 45 mg DHA. That low active concentration limits usefulness for DHA- or EPA-focused goals even though the mix covers several fatty-acid families.

The molecular form of the fish oil and the extraction methods for the plant oils are not disclosed. No antioxidant stabilizer or independent purity testing is stated, so stability and processing quality remain uncertain.

Who is it for
  • Adults seeking a broad mixed-oil supplement
  • People more interested in variety than marine potency
  • Budget-minded users who understand the low EPA and DHA dose
Best for
  • General fatty-acid variety
  • Modest GLA intake
  • Combined flax, borage, and fish oils

Pros

  • Lists major fatty acids separately
  • Uses three named oil sources
  • Provides a meaningful borage-derived GLA amount

Cons

  • Supplies only 115 mg combined EPA and DHA
  • Does not disclose fish-oil form or plant-oil extraction
  • Lists no antioxidant or independent purity testing

Warnings

  • Contains fish oil and is unsuitable for people with a fish allergy
  • Borage oil requires extra caution for people with liver disease unless pyrrolizidine-alkaloid-free status is confirmed
  • Fish oil may add to bleeding risk with blood-thinning medicines

Nutrient quality

62 Moderate impact

The blend covers several fatty-acid families from fish, flaxseed, and borage oils. Very low EPA and DHA potency makes the breadth less useful for focused supplementation.

Ingredient transparency

85 Highest impact

Active fatty-acid amounts are clearly disclosed without a hidden blend. Complete use directions and inactive-ingredient details are not available.

Customer satisfaction

72 High impact

The aggregate satisfaction measure is favorable, with response volume determining how much confidence it deserves. Comment-level evidence is absent, so recurring complaints and purpose fit cannot be verified.

Value for money

62 Moderate impact

Low recurring cost supports basic value for broad fatty-acid coverage. Weak EPA and DHA amounts reduce the value of each serving for common supplement goals.

Report analysis

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per serving
Calories
15 Calorie(s)
Total Fat
1 Gram(s)
Polyunsaturated Fat
0.5 Gram(s)
Monounsaturated Fat
0.5 Gram(s)
Cholesterol
5 mg
Triple Omega Complex 3-6-9
1 Gram(s)
Fish Oil
400 mg
Eicosapentaenoic Acid
70 mg
Docosahexaenoic Acid
45 mg
Flaxseed Oil
400 mg
Alpha-Linolenic Acid
200 mg
Linoleic Acid
50 mg
Oleic Acid
60 mg
Borage Oil
400 mg
Gamma-Linolenic Acid
70 mg
Linoleic Acid
125 mg
Oleic Acid
55 mg
Gluten Free Adults 18–50
Report overview
Oleic Acid · 60 mg OverallScore67
D- Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityB Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyA+ Value

Named fish, flaxseed, and borage oils provide clear source information, though extraction methods are missing. The combined 115 mg oleic acid amount is moderate and precisely disclosed. Very strong cost efficiency is offset by the absence of a stated antioxidant protection measure.

B- Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityD+ Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyB+ Value

Borage oil is a naturally concentrated GLA source, and the label clearly states the active yield. The amount is below the collection median, while the absence of extraction and antioxidant details leaves stability uncertain. A low serving cost produces good value per active amount despite the modest potency.

Linoleic Acid · 50 mg OverallScore35
F Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityC- Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyF Value

The explicitly listed 175 mg linoleic acid amount is below the collection median, limiting its use as a targeted supplement. No extraction method or antioxidant protection is disclosed, leaving oil quality and stability uncertain. Cost per gram of linoleic acid is high.

Loading alternative details
Report alternatives