Nutrient quality
Anchovy, mackerel, and sardine oil concentrate in softgels with an unspecified molecular form gives the formula reasonable ingredient quality. The amounts are useful, though dose depth or delivery detail leaves room for improvement.
| $ 27.99 | ||
| $ 27.99 | ||
Vitacost | $ 22.63 |
A single softgel provides 400 mg of EPA, 200 mg of DHA, and 100 mg of other omega-3 fats. Delivering 700 mg of omega-3 from 1,000 mg of oil shows good concentration and keeps the serving compact.
Anchovy, mackerel, and sardine sources provide useful traceability. The supplied label does not state triglyceride or ethyl ester form, antioxidant protection, or independent purity verification.
The EPA-led balance fits adults prioritizing cardiovascular and inflammatory pathways while retaining moderate DHA. A 60-serving package also offers better efficiency than the otherwise identical smaller size.
Anchovy, mackerel, and sardine oil concentrate in softgels with an unspecified molecular form gives the formula reasonable ingredient quality. The amounts are useful, though dose depth or delivery detail leaves room for improvement.
The meaningful actives and their amounts are clearly identified. Serving guidance and the complete inactive-ingredient list are not fully supplied.
The aggregate rating is strong and supported by useful review volume. No review excerpts are supplied to assess repeated complaints or purpose-specific experiences.
Formula quality provides fair value for the category. Serving value is reasonable, with trade-offs in delivery or disclosure.
EPA and DHA directly support triglyceride management and cardiovascular inflammatory balance. The combined amount is meaningful for daily support but below doses commonly used for therapeutic triglyceride lowering.
Fish oil, total omega-3s, EPA, and DHA are all clearly disclosed from named fish sources. The focused formula provides deep lipid-pathway support without unnecessary additions.
EPA and DHA provide well-established precursors for inflammation-resolving mediators. The serving clearly supplies 400 mg EPA and 200 mg DHA, a useful maintenance amount but below a stronger targeted total.
Small-fish sources are named and active concentration is high, yet molecular form, purification, testing, and antioxidant stabilization are not disclosed. The formula is focused and contains no weak add-ons.
EPA and DHA may support skin barrier lipids and a balanced inflammatory response. The amounts are clearly stated and provide a meaningful omega-3 serving.
The oil form and oxidation-protection details are not given, which limits quality confidence. The focused fatty-acid formula does not provide collagen support or dedicated photo-protective antioxidants.
| Ingredient | Amount per serving |
|---|---|
Calories | 9 Calorie(s) |
Calories from Fat | 9 Calorie(s) |
Total Fat | 1 Gram(s) |
Saturated Fat | 0 Gram(s) |
Trans Fat | 0 Gram(s) |
Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate | 1000 mg |
Omega-3 Fatty Acids | 700 mg |
Eicosapentaenoic Acid | 400 mg |
Docosahexaenoic Acid | 200 mg |
Other Omega-3 Fatty Acids | 100 mg |
EPA and DHA are clearly disclosed at a solid concentration, though the fish oil concentrate likely uses a less absorbable ethyl ester form. Named small-fish sources are helpful, but no antioxidant protection or independent purity seal is shown. The active omega-3 dose is delivered at a low cost.
A moderate EPA dose and clearly EPA-forward ratio make the formula well aligned with the collection. EPA is concentrated within the fish oil, although the molecular form and antioxidant protection are not disclosed. EPA cost efficiency is favorable, but no purification or contaminant-testing claim is provided.
The oil identifies small fish sources and clearly discloses a maintenance-level amount of EPA and DHA. Its active concentration is high, but molecular form, purification, independent testing, and antioxidant stabilization are not stated. Cost efficiency per active amount is favorable.
Published studies used for the product analysis and the top-ranked studies for each ingredient and goal.