Nutrient quality
The concentrated oil supplies a useful active amount from named small-fish sources. Ethyl-ester delivery and an unclear EPA-to-DHA split limit quality.
Vitacost | $ 26.57 | |
| $ 26.57 |
Each softgel supplies 630 mg of total omega-3 from 1,170 mg of concentrated fish oil. Anchovy, mackerel, and sardine are named, and the larger bottle suits people planning consistent daily use.
Two entries are both identified as DHA ethyl ester, with no clear separate EPA amount. That labeling issue prevents a confident assessment of fatty-acid balance, while the ethyl ester form is not as readily absorbed as preferred triglyceride forms.
The dose is practical for general cardiovascular, inflammatory-balance, and skin support, though it is not especially high for focused use. Antioxidant protection and independent purity testing are not stated in the supplied information.
The concentrated oil supplies a useful active amount from named small-fish sources. Ethyl-ester delivery and an unclear EPA-to-DHA split limit quality.
Important active-label details are incomplete or ambiguous. Complete use directions and inactive-ingredient details are not available.
The aggregate satisfaction measure is favorable, with response volume determining how much confidence it deserves. Comment-level evidence is absent, so recurring complaints and purpose fit cannot be verified.
The large supply and substantial active amount create excellent value. The basic ethyl-ester form and ambiguous fatty-acid split are the main trade-offs.
Marine omega-3 fatty acids directly support lipid management and endothelial health, giving the formula strong cardiovascular relevance. The disclosed 630 mg total is a moderate daily amount rather than a concentrated therapeutic serving.
The label lists two DHA entries but no distinct EPA amount, making the active balance unclear. Ethyl ester delivery is less efficiently absorbed than triglyceride oil, and independent oxidation testing is not disclosed.
The concentrated fish oil provides a meaningful disclosed omega-3 amount from named small fish. Omega-3 fatty acids support the production of compounds that help resolve inflammatory signaling.
Two entries are both labeled as DHA and no separate EPA amount is shown, so the active balance is unclear. The ethyl ester form may absorb less efficiently than triglyceride forms, and no independent testing or antioxidant protection is stated.
630 mg of total omega-3 may support the skin lipid barrier and a balanced inflammatory response. Evidence is relevant to barrier function, but the formula does not address collagen structure or direct hydration-binding ingredients.
The ethyl ester form offers moderate absorption and small-fish sources are named, but EPA and DHA are not clearly separated. Missing antioxidant protection and independent purity evidence reduce quality confidence.
| Ingredient | Amount per serving |
|---|---|
Calories | 10 Calorie(s) |
Total Fat | 1 Gram(s) |
Polyunsaturated Fat | 1 Gram(s) |
Cholesterol | 5 mg |
pharmaceutical grade Fish Oil concentrate | 1170 mg |
Omega-3 Fatty Acids | 630 mg |
Docosahexaenoic Acid Ethyl Ester | 200 mg |
The two disclosed DHA entries together provide a high serving amount from named small-fish sources. The ethyl ester form is less readily absorbed than triglyceride forms, and no protective antioxidant is listed. The larger package combines strong active-ingredient value with pharmaceutical-grade purity disclosure.
The pharmaceutical-grade oil uses named small-fish sources, though the ethyl ester form is less efficiently absorbed than triglyceride oil. Two DHA entries are shown without a distinct EPA amount, so the active balance is not transparent. The larger package delivers favorable active-fatty-acid value, but independent testing and oxidation protection are not stated.
The disclosed ethyl ester form provides moderate absorption potential, while the small-fish sources add useful sourcing detail. Separate EPA and DHA amounts remain unclear, and neither antioxidant protection nor independent purity verification is stated. A low cost per active amount supports good value despite the modest concentration.
Published studies used for the product analysis and the top-ranked studies for each ingredient and goal.