Nutrient quality
Evening primrose oil provides useful GLA and a large, clearly measured linoleic acid serving. The label omits extraction and antioxidant protection, leaving processing quality and freshness uncertain.
| $ 39.99 | ||
| $ 39.99 | ||
Vitacost | $ 38.89 |
Each serving supplies 234 mg GLA, 1,846 mg linoleic acid, and 130 mg oleic acid. The formula provides a broad evening primrose profile, with linoleic acid as the largest contribution.
Exact fatty-acid amounts are a transparency strength. The extraction method and oxidation protection are not stated, leaving uncertainty about processing and freshness.
Two softgels are required for each of 60 servings. It offers a longer supply than the smaller matching bottle but remains less concentrated for GLA than borage options.
Evening primrose oil provides useful GLA and a large, clearly measured linoleic acid serving. The label omits extraction and antioxidant protection, leaving processing quality and freshness uncertain.
Listed active ingredients have specific amounts and no proprietary blend hides their doses. Complete intake directions and a full non-active ingredient list are not supplied.
The supplied aggregate rating is favorable and rests on a moderate sample. No specific feedback is provided, so repeated complaints and real-world fit with the intended purpose cannot be assessed.
The effective serving offers fair value relative to formula and dose quality. A focused ingredient list supports efficient spending.
| Ingredient | Amount per serving |
|---|---|
Calories | 25 Calorie(s) |
Total Fat | 2.5 Gram(s) |
Polyunsaturated Fat | 1.5 Gram(s) |
Monounsaturated Fat | 1 Gram(s) |
Linoleic Acid | 1846 mg |
Gamma-Linolenic Acid | 234 mg |
Oleic Acid | 130 mg |
Evening primrose oil provides a clearly measured GLA amount just below the highest daily-dose tier. Its lower natural GLA concentration and missing extraction details limit ingredient-quality confidence. Cost efficiency remains moderate for the active amount supplied.
The clearly disclosed linoleic acid amount provides a concentrated dose for targeted use. Evening primrose oil supplies a named botanical source, but the label does not state an extraction method or antioxidant protection. The substantial active amount across the container supports favorable cost efficiency despite those quality-disclosure gaps.
Evening primrose oil provides a clearly identified source and an exact moderate oleic acid amount. The label gives no extraction method or antioxidant protection, leaving processing quality and oxidation stability uncertain. Its cost per oleic acid amount falls near the upper edge of the expected value range.