Nutrient quality
Strong EPA and DHA concentration provides meaningful dose quality. Missing molecular-form, purification, and oxidation details reduce ingredient confidence.
| $ 80.99 | ||
Vitacost | $ 100.35 | |
Daily Vita | $ 86.99 | |
| $ 100.35 | ||
Walmart | $ 108.38 | |
Vitacost | $ 92.29 |
A two-softgel serving supplies 1,200 mg omega-3s, split into 800 mg EPA and 400 mg DHA. The EPA-forward dose fits heart and inflammatory goals, while still providing a useful DHA contribution.
The label makes the active concentration easy to calculate and does not hide EPA or DHA within a generic oil total. Molecular form, source species, purification, independent testing, and freshness protection are not included in the supplied information.
With 120 servings, the larger package improves long-term value compared with the 60-serving option. It best suits people already comfortable taking two fish-oil softgels daily.
Strong EPA and DHA concentration provides meaningful dose quality. Missing molecular-form, purification, and oxidation details reduce ingredient confidence.
Active fatty-acid quantities are clearly disclosed without a hidden blend. Missing full directions, excipients, and some oil-quality details reduce completeness.
The supplied average rating is very strong and the rating volume is substantial. No specific experience details were provided to judge repeated complaints or purpose alignment.
Formula quality and active-serving economics support strong practical value. It compares favorably within the category despite remaining disclosure gaps.
A fully disclosed 800 mg of EPA and 400 mg of DHA provides a concentrated omega-3 serving with strong cardiovascular relevance. The EPA-forward profile directly supports triglyceride management and also contributes to inflammatory balance.
Two softgels deliver the full active amount without relying on a vague fish-oil total. EPA and DHA may modestly increase bleeding tendency with anticoagulant or antiplatelet medicines, especially alongside other products that affect clotting.
EPA and DHA provide strong, direct support for triglyceride management and cardiovascular membrane function. The disclosed ratio emphasizes EPA while retaining a useful DHA contribution.
The combined omega-3 amount is meaningful, but the triglyceride or ethyl-ester form and oxidation testing are not stated. Two focused softgels provide depth in lipid support without unrelated ingredients.
EPA and DHA directly support production of compounds that help resolve inflammatory signaling. Human evidence for marine omega-3 fats and inflammatory balance is strong when active intake is adequate.
The combined 1,200 mg EPA and DHA amount is meaningful, though higher intakes are often used for stronger anti-inflammatory effects. EPA and DHA amounts are clear, but molecular form, purification, independent testing, and oxidation protection are not disclosed. Fish oil is sourced from fish and may not be suitable for people with a fish allergy.
EPA and DHA may support the skin's lipid barrier and help regulate inflammatory stress. Human evidence for skin hydration and resilience is useful but less direct than evidence for collagen or ceramides.
The combined active amount is substantial and each fatty acid is clearly disclosed. A generic concentrate form with no fish source, antioxidant protection, or purity testing limits quality confidence.
EPA and DHA provide meaningful support for inflammation-related joint comfort. The focused formula does not supply cartilage building blocks or joint lubrication.
Both major fatty acids are clearly disclosed in useful amounts. Fish oil may increase bleeding tendency when combined with anticoagulant or antiplatelet medicines.
EPA and DHA may support insulin sensitivity and metabolic health indirectly. Human evidence is useful for cardiometabolic markers, but omega-3 fats do not directly stimulate thermogenesis.
The 1200 mg total omega-3 amount, including 800 mg EPA and 400 mg DHA, provides a substantial dose. EPA, DHA, and total omega-3 amounts are clearly disclosed, though the oil form is not specified. The oil comes from fish and may not be suitable for people with a fish allergy.
EPA and DHA support long-term neuronal structure but do not provide a reliable same-day focus effect. The EPA-heavy profile lacks a direct alertness or neurotransmitter mechanism.
The disclosed fatty-acid amounts are substantial and easy to assess. Oil form, oxidation protection, and independent contaminant testing are not provided.
| Ingredient | Amount per serving |
|---|---|
Calories | 20 Calorie(s) |
Total Fat | 2 Gram(s) |
Fish Oil concentrate | 2000 mg |
Omega-3 Fatty Acids | 1200 mg |
Eicosapentaenoic Acid | 800 mg |
Docosahexaenoic Acid | 400 mg |
The EPA-focused profile is strong, with 800 mg of EPA and half as much DHA per serving. The label does not state triglyceride form, antioxidant protection, or third-party contaminant testing, leaving quality safeguards uncertain. The larger package provides comparatively efficient value for the EPA delivered.
Separate EPA and DHA amounts make the active dose easy to understand, and they form a solid share of the total oil. The concentrate form, generic fish source, and lack of listed antioxidant protection limit confidence in absorption and freshness. The larger package delivers excellent cost efficiency per active gram.
The serving supplies a standard effective amount of EPA and DHA, with both fats clearly disclosed. Active fats make up a high share of the oil, but its molecular form, purification method, testing, and antioxidant protection are not stated. The larger bottle delivers good cost efficiency per gram of active omega-3s.
Published studies used for the product analysis and the top-ranked studies for each ingredient and goal.