Nutrient quality
The focused fish-oil formula avoids low-value extras. Modest active concentration and an unspecified oil form limit dose and absorption confidence.
Vitacost | $ 31.49 | |
Walmart | $ 11.40 |
Total omega-3, rather than the larger fish-oil weight, is the meaningful active measure. The 720 mg amount offers basic support but does not reveal how much comes from EPA versus DHA.
The molecular form is not stated. The supplied data also omit the fish species, antioxidant protection, oxidation measures, and independent purity verification.
Two softgels provide the serving, and the bottle supplies 100 servings. The disclosed omega-3 amount is cost efficient. It fits general low-dose use better than targeted high-EPA or high-DHA supplementation.
The focused fish-oil formula avoids low-value extras. Modest active concentration and an unspecified oil form limit dose and absorption confidence.
The label states total omega-3 and serving count. Separate EPA and DHA amounts, other ingredients, full directions, and key sourcing or quality details remain missing.
The aggregate satisfaction signal is strong and supported by the available response volume. No review-text evidence is provided to assess repeated complaints or whether experiences match the intended use.
The formula remains reasonably priced for basic fish-oil use. Modest active concentration and missing EPA and DHA detail reduce value per effective serving.
The disclosed total omega-3 amount offers meaningful support for healthy lipids and vascular function. Fish oil gives the formula a focused cardiovascular role.
EPA and DHA are not quantified separately, leaving uncertainty about the best-supported active fatty acids. The missing oil-form detail also limits assessment of absorption quality.
Fish oil has a strong anti-inflammatory rationale through EPA- and DHA-derived resolution mediators. The supplied data lists 720 mg total omega-3s but does not quantify EPA or DHA.
The total omega-3 amount is modest for a focused anti-inflammatory goal. Missing EPA and DHA amounts prevent confirmation that the biologically important fatty acids reach an effective level.
Omega-3 fats may support skin barrier function and inflammatory balance, but they are not a complete skin-health strategy. Human evidence for visible skin improvement is moderate and depends on the specific fatty-acid dose.
The total omega-3 amount is useful, yet EPA and DHA amounts and molecular form are not disclosed. The simple softgel formula is coherent, with limited label precision as its main weakness.
| Ingredient | Amount per serving |
|---|---|
Calories | 30 Calorie(s) |
Total Fat | 3.5 Gram(s) |
Saturated Fat | 1 Gram(s) |
Polyunsaturated Fat | 1.5 Gram(s) |
Monounsaturated Fat | 1 Gram(s) |
Cholesterol | 20 mg |
Fish Oil | 2400 mg |
Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids | 720 mg |
Eicosapentaenoic Acid | 0 NP |
Docosahexaenoic Acid | 0 NP |
Other Fatty Acids | 0 NP |
The generic fish oil omits molecular-form, source, and antioxidant details. Only total omega-3 can be used, and its concentration is low. The very low serving cost still makes the disclosed omega-3 amount highly cost efficient.
The label lists 2,400 mg of fish oil without separate EPA and DHA amounts. Molecular form, purification method, independent testing, fish species, and antioxidant protection are not disclosed. Active potency, concentration, and value per gram therefore cannot be determined.
Published studies used for the product analysis and the top-ranked studies for each ingredient and goal.