Nutrient quality
Separate EPA and DHA amounts are missing, so active potency and concentration cannot be verified from total oil weight. The label does not identify fish species, molecular form, purification, or independent testing.
. Walmart | $ 10.39 |
Two softgels list 2,400 mg of fish oil, providing a substantial total oil amount in a basic formula. Fish-derived omega-3 fats may support cardiovascular and inflammatory pathways, but those effects depend mainly on the actual EPA and DHA delivered rather than total oil weight.
The label omits total omega-3, EPA, DHA, molecular form, source species, purification, testing, and antioxidant protection. A short 30-serving supply and unknown active potency make the moderate serving cost less persuasive.
The product fits users who accept a general fish-oil serving without verified active-fatty-acid potency. Better-labeled alternatives are easier to compare when a specific EPA or DHA target matters.
Separate EPA and DHA amounts are missing, so active potency and concentration cannot be verified from total oil weight. The label does not identify fish species, molecular form, purification, or independent testing.
.The total oil amount is disclosed, but the key EPA and DHA constituents are not quantified. Serving count is available, while complete usage directions, excipients, and several source-quality details are absent.
.The supplied aggregate rating is strong, though confidence depends on the available review volume. No review text is provided to identify recurring complaints or firsthand experiences such as fishy aftertaste or capsule tolerance.
.The listed serving economics appear moderate, but missing EPA and DHA amounts prevent an effective-dose comparison. The focused oil formula avoids unrelated active additions.
.Fish oil has a strong anti-inflammatory rationale through EPA- and DHA-derived resolution mediators. The label data gives only the total fish-oil weight and does not disclose total omega-3, EPA, or DHA amounts.
Oil weight alone cannot establish an effective anti-inflammatory dose because much of fish oil may be other fats. Missing fatty-acid yields make potency and form quality impossible to verify.
Fish oil can support lipid and endothelial health, but total oil weight does not show its active omega-3 content. The formula therefore has a plausible purpose without a verifiable effective dose.
EPA and DHA amounts and the oil's chemical form are not disclosed. Those gaps prevent confident assessment of cardiovascular depth despite the simple ingredient list.
| Ingredient | Amount per serving |
|---|---|
Calories | 30 Calorie(s) |
Total Fat | 3.5 Gram(s) |
Cholesterol | 20 mg |
Fish Oil | 2400 mg |
The label lists 2,400 mg of fish oil without separate EPA and DHA amounts. Molecular form, purification method, independent testing, fish species, and antioxidant protection are not disclosed. Active potency, concentration, and value per gram therefore cannot be determined.
Published studies used for the product analysis and the top-ranked studies for each ingredient and goal.