Nutrient quality
The odor-controlled softgel format may improve ease of use. Missing EPA and DHA amounts prevent confirmation of a meaningful omega-three dose.
Vitacost | $ 14.19 | |
Walmart | $ 18.29 |
A focused fish-oil softgel with odor control may be easier for people sensitive to fishy taste or aftertaste. The total oil amount is clearly listed.
EPA and DHA are not quantified, which prevents an assessment of active concentration. Fish source, molecular form, purification, independent testing, and antioxidant protection are not stated.
Usability is the clearest differentiator, not verified potency. Buyers focused on measurable cardiovascular or inflammatory support should favor fuller disclosure.
The odor-controlled softgel format may improve ease of use. Missing EPA and DHA amounts prevent confirmation of a meaningful omega-three dose.
Listed ingredient amounts and serving details are stated clearly. Key active fatty acids and quality details are not disclosed.
The supplied average rating is very strong, and a moderate response volume gives limited but useful confidence in the average rating. No comment-level feedback is supplied to judge recurring complaints or purpose-specific experiences.
Moderate serving cost cannot be evaluated against unknown active potency. Formula focus and disclosure determine whether that value holds up in practice.
Fish oil is strongly aligned with systemic inflammatory support. Missing EPA and DHA amounts make the active dose and expected effect impossible to judge.
The total oil weight does not establish adequate omega-three potency. The lean softgel avoids padding, but molecular form, purification, and testing details are absent.
Fish oil is strongly relevant to cardiovascular lipid support, but the label provides no EPA or DHA amounts. The product therefore cannot be judged for active omega-fat concentration or effective cardiovascular dosing.
The softgel format suits fat delivery and the formula is otherwise focused. Missing fatty-acid breakdown, molecular form, purification details, and independent testing create major quality uncertainty.
| Ingredient | Amount per serving |
|---|---|
Calories | 15 Calorie(s) |
Total Fat | 1.5 Gram(s) |
Cholesterol | 5 mg |
Fish Oil | 1290 mg |
EPA and DHA are not individually disclosed, preventing a reliable assessment of active dose and concentration. The molecular form, purification method, and independent testing are not stated. Without individual EPA and DHA amounts, value for active omega-three content cannot be verified.
Published studies used for the product analysis and the top-ranked studies for each ingredient and goal.